Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cantaloupe Sherbet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cantaloupe Sherbet

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      This recipe does NOT have 35 calories per serving! FF Sweet. Cond. Milk only has 10 less calories than the regular. The actual calorie breakdown is: 1 - 14oz can FF Sw.Cond. Milk 1200 1 - medium cantaloupe 188 2T honey 128 For a grand total of 1516 If this is 9 servings then this is 168.44 calories per servings. That is almost 5 times the amount listed! Not a low calorie snack, in fact it is more than some low cal ice cream recipes, but it is a fat free one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Reviewed for ZWT7 Pacific Islands visit- such an easy to prepare ice-cream. Who'd have thought one rockmelon and one can of condensed milk could taste so good? My family loved this frozen dessert- served with fresh strawberries. 5 stars for a super easy and tasty recipe :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I only had regular sweetened condesed milk so it was bit richer. This is a little bit too sweet for my taste but I think this will be great for the warmer months coming up. It was very simple to make and only took a couple of hours in the freezer(no ice-cream maker). I will make this again for the summer. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      WOW!! This is soooooooo good! And it's healthy!! I am in HEAVEN!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Exceeded my expectations! This is fresh and wonderful! Love adding FAT FREE sweetened cond milk- saves calories and still tastes devine! My melon was very sweet- from the garden and getting to the point where I was worryied about it. It worked wonderfully in this recipe! Since it was so sweet I think I could have skipped the honey all together but it did add a note of something 'hmmm' to the sherbert. I garnished it with mint just to make a pretty presentation but the mint did go very nicely- the scent just went well with this. KUDOS on an AMAZING dessert that is lower in fat and calories and FRESH FRESH FRESH! Thank you so much Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      What an excellent recipe for sherbet PaulaG. We enjoyed this sherbet very much, it was awesome. I used a large, very sweet cantaloupe and regular sweetened condensed milk, I omitted the honey and didn't miss it at all. Wow, was this great, quick, easy, rich, creamy, smooth and oh so flavorful. I love cantaloupes and I loved this fruity sherbet. It blows all the prepackaged stuff right out of the water. I put the liquids in a tupperware container and placed it in the freezer for 8 hours, it worked beautifully. Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will make often. Made for the Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Australia <br/><br/>Update: Also made for Spring Pac 2014....still as good as the first time I made it....This time I added it to coffee for a lovely mocha java treat and I also added it to vanilla ice cream and milk for a lovely cantaloupe milk shake...thanks again, Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      Oh is this good? Y-E-S! I don't know where you came up with this recipe, however, it is fantastic. Easy, so easy to make and without an ice cream machine. Thank you. Am going to try with other flavors. Berries, maybe? Many kudos to you. <br/>Edit: 7/12. Made this again. Edit: 8.30.13. Enjoyed again, Paula. Delicious! Caroline

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      This was great and easy to make...I wonder if I replaced the cantaloupe with watermelon how that would come out...I'm thinking of trying it with the watermelon...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      Cantaloupe sherbet..... hmmmmm.... doesn't sound Australian, we don't have cantaloupes in Australia, we have Rockmelons though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      Easy and good. We used regular condensed milk though. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Great cantaloupe flavor, but just a bit sweet for me. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      What a treat! I had to go several stores to find great smelling... ie.. nice ripe fruit.. Served to dinner company for dessert.. with mint leaves and whipped cream. Did use ice cream maker-probably took about 15 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      So awful, it made me wonder whether or not I actually like cantaloupe. It may be a long time before I eat cantaloupe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Refreshing and delicious! My 11 year old daughter made this with no problems. I did not drag out my ice cream maker, she just popped it into the freezer and it was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Very easy to make, cool and tasty. This is VERY cantaloupe-y and sweet. I like it, but wonder if combining some other fruits with the cantaloupe would be even better? Will experiment! In the meantime, thanks for sharing this easy, yummy, super low-cal dessert. My diet thanks you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      If I could give this recipe more stars, I would. Five stars for ease, five stars for creativity, and five stars for taste. This is, by far, the best use of my ice cream maker so far. I will admit that the consistency never got as solid as I would have liked in the ice cream maker, but sticking it in the freezer once it got to the soft-but-still-wonderful consistency fixed it just fine. I don't know what 'advertising insert' you got this from, but I've got to start checking the local ads for more gems like this. I cant wait to see what other melons work well with it. Thanks for sharing, what a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This was really good, but it was a bit too sweet for me. I could not eat that much of it at a time. My SO on the other hand downed a huge bowl, and was jumping off the walls like a 5 year old with a sugar high! :) It's a great recipe but I might manipulate it a bit to seem more sherberty to me, and less ice creamy. I'll definitely try other fruits as well. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      yum awsome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      This was so good; a real cool and refreshing treat on a hot summer day. I used the freezer directions; the liquid fills a one quart container. Thanks for posting, we are enjoying it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cantaloupe Sherbet

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 35.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    82%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free sweetened condensed milk

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes