Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cantaloupe Peach Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cantaloupe Peach Jam

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2008

      Excellent flavor--very pretty in the jar. I reduced the sugar to 5 cups, cooked 55 minutes, temperature of 230 on jelly thermometer. Set up perfect. Made 7 8 oz. jelly jars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      I had both cantelopes and peaches left over from this week's farm share so I thought this would be perfect. The taste is great, 5 stars. I cooked for over an hour and it wasn't coming close to setting up. I added a packet of liquid pectin and STILL cooked it for 20 minutes. And probably could have gone longer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      I ended up cooking mine longer as many others did because it didn't seem to be setting up. However, it ended up turning into candy from cooking it too long. It still tastes good, but I'm wondering if weeping the fruit with the sugar first might speed up the cooking process a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Excellent flavor- I would never have thought to combine these two fruits! I adjusted the cook time to compensate for homegrown melons and peaches which are a little juicier than store bought.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I made this Jam last year and gave it as Christmas gifts. The response was rave reviews from everyone! So I am making it again this year only I am making much more as I only had enough to leave us one jar!!! Not this year.... I plan to have enough left over to enjoy it in January.... Feb.... March....! Great delicate flavors! I made sure I cooked it to the right consistency too as a few reviews mentioned it took alittle longer to cook down. Thank you everyone from the recipe to the added notes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Great recipe! Unusual taste (in a good way) and very pretty in a jar. As my first canning attempt, I wasn't sure how thick it should be when finished cooking, so I turned off the heat after 45 minutes of simmering and it still could've cooked longer (mine could have been a bit thicker). :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      This is yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      Fantastic recipe. I will be giving this as Christmas gifts. Combination works great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      The taste of this is great, took about 45 min for mine to cook down and I got 5 pints, I too will use this for xmas gifts, Thanks for a great unique recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      I am not a fan of cantaloupe, but love peaches and couldn't imagine mixing the two together...however, this was really good jam. The recipe made 6 pints instead of 6 half-pints. I plan to use some of them as gifts in Christmas baskets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cantaloupe Peach Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (2519 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 852.7
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    66%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 219.2 g
    73%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 216.8 g
    867%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites