8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this salad a couple of days ago, first bowl was nice and refreshing though somewhat bland, leftovers sat for 2 days in the dressing. With "marinating" the sweet fruit, the salty feta and the tang of the lime all infused into the melons and and gave it a wonderful zing. Delicious ! Thanks for the recipe, Dienia ! Made during ZWT9 for team Tasty Testers :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just_Ducky!! July 26, 2013

I wish I'd found this recipe a few days ago, when this heatwave started - we'd be eating it 24/7! So good. The salty, sweet of feta and fruit is classic. Love the dressing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens July 26, 2013

This made a colorful side to our Mediterranean supper tonight, a nice match to the lamb dish in both color and flavor. We have another favorite watermelon salad using ginger, cilantro and lime; this is of the same general character but the mint and feta takes it in a different direction. Could be served as an appetizer, side, or dessert and nobody would question it. Made for Zaar World Tour 9.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn July 26, 2013

This is a great salad to take to a BBQ, especially when you don't want to worry about food going bad in the heat. I love the combination of feta and melon, the play of salty with sweet really makes this special. Made for ZWT9

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH July 18, 2013

Wow, another winner by Dienia B. I really enjoyed this cool and refreshing salad. It was the perfect accompaniment to the BBQ burgers we had for dinner. The salad was wonderful, fresh, sweet, tart, tangy, nutty with a hint of mint, simply perfect. It had all my favorite ingredients in it, I knew it was tailor made for me. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for ZWT9.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato July 17, 2013

This is a fantastic salad!! Made as written except that I used olive oil because I didn't have safflower. Will make this again soon as long as the summer lasts :)<br/>Thanks for sharing!<br/>Made for ZWT 9 Family Picks for The Apron String Travelers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany September 06, 2013

This is a delicious fruit salad! Loved the dressing and the addition of the walnuts. As another reviewer suggested, I let the fruit "marinate" in the dressing for several hours before serving and it really brought out all the flavors. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT9, The Apron String Travelers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof September 04, 2013

A wonderful tasting and cooling element to last night's dinner. This is another of those recipes that are more than the sum of it's parts. IF you have any left over it's makes a nice summer breakfast too :wink:.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 29, 2013
Cantaloupe and Watermelon Salad