Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Can't Get Any Easier Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Can't Get Any Easier Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2010

      this....omg is soo amazing. i had very little ingredients and this is very great. but the only noodles i had were macoroni nd they word great. just spice it up little nd its wonderful. Its funny i used to have this in daycare a while back and ive been searching for this recipie for a while and ive finlly found it.lol, i know ppl are wondering......daycare...a while back......yea...im 13. nd i looove to cook.!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      the title is correct and its a very inexpensive meal. I sauteed chopped onion and celery with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This is the one I make but I do put it in the oven with crushed cracker crumbs on top. Saltines or Ritz both work well. Add a little butter to the saltines, the Ritz doesn't need it. I sometimes will putcubed potatoes instead of peas too. You can use the canned ones or partial cook some. Capers are nice in this too. Just a couple TBS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Good easy recipe to whip together in no time. I felt like it really needed cheese on top to add flavor, but with cheese is great. My husband likes the low points for this through weight watchers - we used the lower fat and sodium version of cream of mushroom and he didn't add any cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I make something like this too but with frozen cauliflower and broccoli. It's basic, easy and it is comfort food. I sprinkle parmasean cheese on before eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I normally make a tuna casserole using a tuna helper as a base and adding my own things, but I had no tuna helper on hand tonight, so decided to try this recipe instead. How easy and quick this dish was!!! I had no carrots or peas, so I added corn and french cut green beans, which was delicious, and a large handful of grated cheese to bind it all together. My three year old son just gobbled it up! Next time I'll add chopped hardboiled egg, which I particularly like in tuna casseroles. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Very delicious and very easy, even for a cooking newbie like me :) I turned it into more of a casserole, too, but I think it'll be great to reheat for lunches throughout the week. I also used lots of substitutions: macaroni instead of egg noodles, half-fat cream of celery soup instead of mushroom, and carrots, green and wax beans instead of peas and carrots. I also added 1 oz of shredded cheese on top, and baked the whole thing for 5 minutes at 425 degrees. It turned out wonderfully, and would also make an awesome dinner! (If you're doing Weight Watchers, my variation is 5 points per serving!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Very tastey casserole, sorry but I couldn't resist I put it in a casserole and added grated cheese on top and poped it in the oven. I used carrtos, celery and asparagus for the veggies with cream of celery soup. Turned out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Great tasting and simple enough to throw togeter in 20 minutes... we omitted the carrots but added the peas. I doubled the recipe so we'd have leftovers and added an extra can of tuna along with some garlic powder and pepper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Can't Get Any Easier Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.1
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    21%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 29.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 436.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites