Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Canola Oil Pie Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Canola Oil Pie Crust

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2011

      Ran out of solid shortening and this worked great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This is a very good pie crust!! It came out crispy but tender. I cannot make "pretty" crusts so this was perfect for me. This will be my new crust to make!! Made for Fall 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      If we had 10 stars I would give it for this pie crust. It is the best!!! Please everyone try it. I went exactly by the recipe and it was perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      i am really not good with rolling things out and making them look pretty so this was perfect for me. super easy and good tasting! what more could i want?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This has to be the easiest and best pie crust anywhere. I think even a child could make it. My family has always loved the pies I have made with solid shortening, but this Canola Oil Crust got rave reviews from them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I use this recipe whenever I need a crust, whether it is for a dessert, quiche, or other dish. It is really simple to make, so why even buy pie crusts from the store?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I have never used sugar in this recipe before and thought it was a welcome addition. I made a deep dish pumpkin pie today which holds 8 cups of pumpkin! I had a baseball size amount of crust left over, so this recipe makes a good amount of crust. The only thing I would add is that if you want to roll it out, place two layers of plastic wrap out on your counter, put the mound of crust in the middle and flatten with your hands. Then, put another two layers of plastic wrap over it. This will allow you to use your dough roller to make a very smooth, thin crust. When you are ready to transfer it to your pie plate, remove the top layer of plastic wrap from the crust and then flip it over into your pie plate. Peel the plastic wrap off the top and then use your fingers to "fix" any pieces that may have broken or cracked. Using plastic wrap allows you to form your crust with out re-rolling and making the crust tough. You do not need any additional flour and it is all done and taken care of in a few minutes. You will want to make pie crust more often if you can do it with ease! Thanks for this! KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Fantastic & Easy ! Made 20 of these yesterday for the bakery I work p/t at .... Very good, making more for home today !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Canola Oil Pie Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1689.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1007
    59%
    Total Fat 111.9 g
    172%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 1181.5 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 150.8 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 20.3 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes