Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cannoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cannoli

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2002

      Di, these are AWESOME!!! So easy to make, I mean really you can't get any easier than this. I took them to a luncheon today and DH was upset because I didn't bring him any home, there was none left. I will pass this on and I will make this again, and again!!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      This was great! I added a little bit of granulated sugar, maybe 1/4 cup. I am making these for a seminar this week! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      These were wonderful. I have to take them to work so that I won't eat them all. I bought prebakes shells this time but will make them be hand next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      Not a bad filling, but I'm still on the hunt for more of a NY tasting Cannoli. The best ones I ever had ever from Arthur Ave and Glen Cove, LI This could be a good standby. I would use less cinnamon next time and figure out a way to make it creamier. I did use part skim ricotta maybe that is the differce. I bought my shells from Worl market and they are good subs if you don't have a bakery nearby and haven't amastered the art of making your own ( I have a lot of learning to do...)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Love it! I make my own shells and usually end up with 19-20 somehow, which works out great with this recipe. I've made cannolis twice a year for some time but this past Christmas I lost the recipe. This tastes just like mine which I love...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Made this a bit more low-carb friendly for myself by using part-skim ricotta and Splenda instead of the confectioner's sugar. I was craving cannolis but I'm trying to eat better so I figured I'd better try to make something myself! I shaved some 60% dark chocolate into it, added some vanilla extract, just a bit of lemon and a tiny pinch of nutmeg to approximate my bakery's cannoli flavor. I am in heaven! I had to squeeze some water out of my ricotta because it was fresh from the store and hadn't separated out much and I was afraid it'd be too wet. Since it was a 15oz container and I wanted just a touch of creaminess, I also added 1 ounce of Neufchatel cheese (like cream cheese, but lower in fat) to the mix. To compromise on the carbs, I'm using it to fill some mini phyllo shells instead of cannoli shells. I'm told there is even whole wheat phyllo out there but I figure this has got to be a bit better than eating a whole box of cannolis from my favorite bakery! Definitely a great recipe with plenty of room to customize to get that flavor you are looking for. Just mix and taste. Yum Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Creamy and delicious, perfect topped with chocolate sprinkles and powdered sugar. Next time I want to brighten the flavor with a touch of lemon zest. This recipe makes a TON of filling and could probably fill 18 if not 24 shells. The hardest part of this recipe was finding the premade shells at the store. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      I found the flavor of these to be very nice- creamy with just a hint of connamon, not too much. Instead of dipping one end in melted chocolate, I dipped that in mini chips and the other end in chopped pistachios. Very easy and quick dessert! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cannoli

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.5
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    50%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 58.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 96.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cannoli shells

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes