Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cannelloni Crescents Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cannelloni Crescents

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2004

      This is a really great dish for busy weeknights! We added a bit more garlic, a little salt and some fresh ground black pepper to the meat mixture. We also cut the recipe in half for serving to just hubby and I. So easy and very tasty! I usually have all of these ingredients on hand, too! This will definately make it onto our table again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      Wow! These were so easy to make and they taste really good. Hearty and filling and what I would call comfort food. I had all the ingredients on hand and never would have thought to make this so I am glad you posted the picture on the "talk" boards. My husband says thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      When my husband smacks his lips while eating something, then it's a pretty good recipe. A change I will make next time, is to cool the filling, as the heat "melted" the dough and was difficult to handle. I believe that the filling would be great in a calzone too. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      I found that the filling lacked a bit of flavour. Next time I think I will just add a bit more garlic and onions. My kids both really liked them, so I will make them again. Even though I did find trying to keep the cresent dough together to fold over the meat seemed like more work than they were really worth. But since the rest of the family liked them I guess I'll try to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      My dh didn't really like these, but he's almost too picky to please, and the kids and I loved them, so I'm giving them a 5 star rating anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      My family really enjoyed these. They were very easy to put together and delicious to eat. I have found in my oven they cook in about 12 minutes, otherwise I followed the directions exactly. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      Yum! Even though I forgot to put the mushrooms in (oops!), they were still delicious. Glad I tried your recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      These were very good!Family loved them.Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      Very easy and tasty! Great for a quick weekday dinner. They only thing I did differently was to omit the mushrooms (because of the picky kids) and I didn't top them with the pasta sauce. I served them with rice and a salad. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cannelloni Crescents

    Serving Size: 1 (1527 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.8
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    34%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 93.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 675.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 18.4 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes