Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cannellini Bean Saute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cannellini Bean Saute

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2011

      Loved this recipe - we love bean dishes and this one was a pleasure to prepare and eat! I added the lemon juice at the end, for a nice fresh splash of flavor. Will definitely make this again, it's a keeper - great for a vegetarian dinner with some crusty bread and a salad or as a side dish to pasta. Made for ZWT7 Dinner and a Movie Part II and the HOT PINK LADIES.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      I cut this recipe in half and used garbanzo bean (chickpeas) rather than cannellini beans since my family prefers them and served the Parmesan cheese on the side so that everyone could add as much as they liked. This is a nice, quick vegetarian entree. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      Needed something quick and carb-y, to serve with cheese burgers for DH and me. Went together in a flash and was very tasty. I can see this as a regular side. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      YUM!! This was delish! I must say I modified it based on what I had in the house. I skipped the onion and substituted 2 roma tomatoes. Then added 2 large cloves of garlic. I skipped the wine because I was out and increased the lemon juice. So Good!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This is a great simple and tasty dish! I don't care for onion so left it out, otherwise made as specified. I scaled this down to 1 serving and enjoyed it with a salad for a great light lunch - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for Spring PAC 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      We really enjoyed the flavor combination of these beans. The sauce is so tasty. We had this along with a few turkey meatballs and some crusty bread. Thanks for the great side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Such a nice recipe. The wine and lemon and Italian seasoning work so well together. Thanks for sharing. It is a keeeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      This was a great dish! So easy and it had a nice flavor and texture. I don't use wine in our cooking, so I substituted a little apple juice and splash of wine vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      5 Stars- this was a very tasty and such a simple dish to prepare.Gluten-free and high in protein. A versatile dish you could add other seasonings to the beans to add the flavours of your meal. Also nice cold with some extra lemon juice added as bean salad. Photo also being posted. Thanks for a great tasty and simple recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cannellini Bean Saute

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.0
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    25%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 304.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites