Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Canned Fresh Tomato Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Canned Fresh Tomato Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2010

      Great taste and super thick (the way we like it). I used my pressure cooker to can the finished product and can't wait till this winter to open this can of summer. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      Amazing Recipe! This is my 3rd year of canning, and I have been scouring the internet looking for a spaghetti sauce recipe to can. I have tried others, and needles to say, they are still on the shelf, unused. This sauce is great, it's thick, and has great flavor. I used Roma tomatoes which made the sauce even thicker. I did add extra garlic (can never have enough), extra Italian seasoning, garlic salt instead of regular salt, and a little extra sugar. I think this sauce is better than what you can purchase in the store. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      I made two batches of this recipe, which for me made just short of 18 quarts. I added roasted garlic, green pepper and mushrooms. I have been using this sauce with 1 1/2 lbs. of ground beef over spaghetti. My family loves it! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      I used a different recipe to make spaghetti sauce for my husband and I and was not impressed with it. I used this recipe to make some sauce for my son and he's lucky he's getting any! Both my husband and I like the flavor of this and will make it again. I did add a little more garlic and will add mushrooms when I make it for us. Thanks for the recipe; it's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Mamma mia, this is SUPER GOOD! We doubled the Italian seasoning mix and put in 10 cloves of garlic (because there is no such thing as too much garlic in my book!) and the sauce is simply outstanding! And it's easy, too! Thanks so much Chef Jen!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Love this stuff. It is so easy to make. We have decided we will never buy jarred stuff again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Absolutely right on target here! Great way to use extra tomatoes from the garden. The only different ingredient I use is 1 teaspoon butter, adding for a nice creamy taste. Thanks Chef Jen#1!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      This recipe is excellent. The kids absolutely love it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      My husband and I started this @ 10:30 in the p.m., 2 hrs later we had 12 quarts. We love the taste and texture. We will use this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      I Love this recipe! Just finished processing 500 #s of tomatoes this week using this recipe and it came out wonderful..I do have to cook mine all night because no matter what recipe i use i always end up adding more tomato paste trying to thicken it a bit. I also added chopped green peppers...I ended up with around 75 jars of Beautiful sauce for the winter. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      This is a terrific recipe! We did not use quite as much sugar as was called for in the recipe. It sounded like it might be a little much, so we tasted after we added every quarter cup. I liked it with 1 cup of sugar (my hubby still thought it was too sweet, so the second batch has 1/2 cup sugar.) Don't judge the taste until it has come to a boil. It makes a world of difference! We have 7 quarts canned, 2 in the freezer, and we're canning 10 more today. It is delicious!!! We used it to make eggplant parmesan (http://www.food.com/recipe/eggplant-aubergine-parmesan-21032) and it was TO DIE FOR!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Canned Fresh Tomato Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.6
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    11%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6676.6 mg
    278%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 47.4 g
    189%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spaghetti sauce mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes