Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cane Sauce (For Dippin' Chicken) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cane Sauce (For Dippin' Chicken)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2011

      This is it. Stop looking for the recipe and start cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      This was great! I doubled the black pepper for personal taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      When I lived in Texas I probably ate raising canes at least five times a week. Their sauce was absolutely amazing and I put it on everything. When I moved back to California a few years ago I have been craving canes sauce ever since; it left a hole in my heart! BUT WITH THIS RECIPE I WAS ABLE TO TASTE FOR GREATNESS AGAIN! THIS RECIPE IS 100% PERFECT! THE ONLY THING YOU SHOULD DO DIFFERENTLY IS ADD A LITTLE BIT MORE PEPPER! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Made for ZWT-9 as a taste-test 2nd dipping sauce for Creole Chicken Wings by Ck2plz. The Cajun wing recipe sauce was mustard/fruit based & I wanted a "cream-type" sauce as a 2nd option. Made as written early in the morning after reading sloe cooker's review, both DH & I enjoyed the 2 sauces equally well. I expect to make this sauce again soon & will try using half mayo & half low-fat sour cream - A nutritionist suggestion for reducing fat content & I've found it rarely loses the desired flavor or texture. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. ~ Edited to Add: I have now made this sauce a 2nd time, used half mayo w/half sour cream & then used it as salad dressing. It was excellent! Thx again. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2014

      I'd like to say that I added lemon juice and A1 steak sauce and it is identical to canes it's amazing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      This was an OK sauce; I used it for dipping chicken. Seems like it is missing something, but I don't know what - I've never had this type of sauce before... DH said it was kinda like a homemade Russian dressing. Sorry I didn't love it, but I'm kinda funny anyway! LOL Thanks for sharing, Random Rachel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      I am not sure how this compares to Cane's sauce, but it's a very tasty dipping sauce and works great with chicken. This makes generous portions. Thanks for sharing! ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      -5 stars.<br/>Doesn't taste like Cane's sauce at all... tastes more like "fancy sauce" people make for boiled crawfish/potatoes. Fail sauce. (lol)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      Yum! This was really good with roast chicken, thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      We made this for the Cajun/Creole round of ZWT9 for team Tasty Testers. I was once again a victim of random migraine today, so this recipe was a great way for my husband to jazz up chicken tenders for dinner. We both thought the recipe was a little tangy and needed a bit more pepper so we upped that a bit. Also, I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt because mayonnaise, ketchup and Worcestershire sauce are already pretty high in sodium. I am sure that this recipe will be used frequently to jazz up a meal when we have a very quick chicken night. Thank you Rachel, for a great condiment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      What can I say but yummy!! So simple, but so delicious!! And so versitile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      My son dipped his chicken in it and he liked it a lot. Probably because of the ketchup ;) Thanks Rachel :) Made for ZWT 9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This tastes just like the sauce at Rasin' Canes! Ever since we moved from Vegas to CA I have been craving this (especially when I was pregnant!) and now I can make it any time! I made as is and it was wonderful; next time I may add just a little more pepper to give it a slight bite. Will be making this often! Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      Other than adding more pepper than what the instructions say this is for sure the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      This is very good. I use it on burgers. I added a pinch of cayenne to give it a little kick. Simple and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Very good dipping sauce. It was raw tasting when first prepared so I covered it and refrigerated for a couple of days. What a difference letting it sit made! Thanks for posting Random Rachel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cane Sauce (For Dippin' Chicken)

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.7
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    67%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 759.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites