8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Soooooooo super cute! These are going to be the perfect touch to my Christmas baskets. The assembly was so easy and actually very relaxing. Thank you so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizEmerilLagasse December 13, 2010

I made these for our Christmas get-together. All the kids loved them -- it was 3 treats in 1 -- candy bar, candy cane and gummy bears. It was hard to keep the kids from eating all of them right away. Several people commented on how cute and unique they were, and I gave a copy of this recipe to them. Thanks for such a fun holiday treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester January 11, 2008

We made this recipe as a craft for fun in Sunday School. The kids really enjoyed it. Some of them used the melted chocolate chips for the glue and some used some leftover white frosting a teacher brought from a gingerbread kit she had used the day before. Both worked fine. We could not find any string licorice to use so we did without. To set them up faster, just pop it in the freezer for about 5 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam-I-Am December 23, 2007

Thanks for this fun recipe! I just used icing to assemble the sleighs, which was easier for my 5 year old DD than dealing with melted chocolate; that worked fine for us. We used mini Hershey's chocolate bars rather than Nestle. I think Andes mints would work nicely too. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Serah B. December 14, 2007

Excellent recipe!!! I made these for the school class and everybody loved them. I also put some lime zest on the back of the sleigh for reigns to decorate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
livee.laugh.lovee November 05, 2006

This is wonderful. I made it for my daughters x-mas party for school. I used chocolate covered gram wafers instead of the chocolate bars. They went over really well.I had some left over and my husband took the rest to work and they went over at work just as well as the school. thanks again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LynnL February 03, 2006

This was very easy to make. I used square mint thins in place of the chocolate bar. I added some decorating icing Decorating Icing on the top of the sleigh to resemble snow. I placed a big gummy santa at the front and different types of small candy on the back to resemble gifts. I made these for my sons Christmas party at school and they were a big hit. They all looked so cute on the tray together. This was easy to prepare, just give yourself enough time for the chocolate to set when adding the candy canes. I found it easier to attach the candy canes on the bottom rather than the sides and let them harden upside down.I let mine set up in the fridge. Thanks for such a fun treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada December 29, 2005

So cool! I made these for the younger neices and nephews today. I used the miniature candy bars which are smaller so I used just one gummy bear per sled. They were just adorable. I put them on a bed of coconut for snow and everyone commented on them plus the kiddies loved them. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl December 18, 2005
Candy Sleighs