Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candy Sleighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candy Sleighs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2010

      Soooooooo super cute! These are going to be the perfect touch to my Christmas baskets. The assembly was so easy and actually very relaxing. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I made these for our Christmas get-together. All the kids loved them -- it was 3 treats in 1 -- candy bar, candy cane and gummy bears. It was hard to keep the kids from eating all of them right away. Several people commented on how cute and unique they were, and I gave a copy of this recipe to them. Thanks for such a fun holiday treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      We made this recipe as a craft for fun in Sunday School. The kids really enjoyed it. Some of them used the melted chocolate chips for the glue and some used some leftover white frosting a teacher brought from a gingerbread kit she had used the day before. Both worked fine. We could not find any string licorice to use so we did without. To set them up faster, just pop it in the freezer for about 5 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Thanks for this fun recipe! I just used icing to assemble the sleighs, which was easier for my 5 year old DD than dealing with melted chocolate; that worked fine for us. We used mini Hershey's chocolate bars rather than Nestle. I think Andes mints would work nicely too. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Excellent recipe!!! I made these for the school class and everybody loved them. I also put some lime zest on the back of the sleigh for reigns to decorate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      This is wonderful. I made it for my daughters x-mas party for school. I used chocolate covered gram wafers instead of the chocolate bars. They went over really well.I had some left over and my husband took the rest to work and they went over at work just as well as the school. thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This was very easy to make. I used square mint thins in place of the chocolate bar. I added some decorating icing Decorating Icing on the top of the sleigh to resemble snow. I placed a big gummy santa at the front and different types of small candy on the back to resemble gifts. I made these for my sons Christmas party at school and they were a big hit. They all looked so cute on the tray together. This was easy to prepare, just give yourself enough time for the chocolate to set when adding the candy canes. I found it easier to attach the candy canes on the bottom rather than the sides and let them harden upside down.I let mine set up in the fridge. Thanks for such a fun treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      So cool! I made these for the younger neices and nephews today. I used the miniature candy bars which are smaller so I used just one gummy bear per sled. They were just adorable. I put them on a bed of coconut for snow and everyone commented on them plus the kiddies loved them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candy Sleighs

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.8
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    93%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 29.7 g
    119%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fun-size Nestle crunch bars

    miniature candy canes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites