Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candy Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candy Nuts

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2003

      You are right these are ADDICTIVE. So yummy and so easy to make.Can hardly wait to put some out for guest I am sure they will be a hit as they are with us. Thank you Judy for another delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Very tasty recipe. I will make it again, however, when I do I think I will carmelise the sugar first then add the nuts. I did wait to stir until the sugar just started melting, however I had to stir it for a good 15 - 20 minutes before the sugar completely melted and coated the nuts. I probably didn't wait long enough before starting to stir originally, but a few of the nuts were starting to scorch by the time the recipe was done. I think making the 'syrup' first, then adding the nuts off heat would be easier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      This recipe just didn't work for me. I used raw peanuts and they were still very raw-tasting after cooking. I think I might need to roast them first to get a better flavor. Also, there was some scorching on the nuts even before all the sugar had dissolved. I think I would make the syrup first next time and then add in the (roasted) nuts. I also used unsalted butter and think the addition of salt might be helpful to the flavor if not using margarine or salted butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      We burnt the first batch and paid closer attention to heat level and stirring instructions on the 2nd batch. Much, much better! This would make wonderful gifts in pretty little jars. Tonight we'll be putting it on top of Elegant Sweet Potato Skins. Next time we want to try it using pecans and maple sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I just recently started liking nuts so I couldn't wait to try this recipe. I used a canned blend of nuts with peanuts, cashews, pecans, etc. I cooked it exactly as directed. I just knew for sure I would somehow mess it up by burning the nuts or cooking for too long or something like that but these came out just perfect and they were so quick to make. I could hardly wait for them to cool down to try them because they smelled so good! They tasted just delicious, the only problem is I ate too many at once and ended up with a tummy ache! This stuff is DEFINITELY addictive. This recipe will go into my keepers cookbook..thanks for posting it! Made for Sring PAC '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

    • on December 31, 2007

      I should have reviewed this much earlier. This is the second Christmas and New Year in a row that I have made this recipe and there is never any leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      I love this recipe !~. So easy to make too. On the second time of making these candies, I added a pinch of salt & cinnamon and also used more nuts (+ 1/2 cup).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Oh yum!!! I made these with cashews and I actually added the nuts after the suger melted a bit..and I stirred as well..they still turned out awesome and I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      Very nice for a tasty snack! I used whole almonds to make this and I followed the directions to the letter. I will be sure to make this recipe again! Thanks, Hey Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      These are so good! I made as posted and it was very easy. I used almonds ~ next time I think I will roast them first to bring out the full flavor of the almonds. This recipe was very quick and easy and they cooled down very quickly. These would be great for gifts and gift baskets. They ARE addicting! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Wonderful! Chose these to make as a traveling snack for DH going on a business trip... and am I glad I did! He just loves them, as do I, so I'm glad he's taking them with him or I would eat them all!! I did wait until the sugar had started melting and then stirred... but found myself letting it sit for another couple of minutes without stirring so the sugar was pretty much melted before continuing to stir. It worked out perfectly. These are just delicious -- thanks for a great recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      I made these using whole walnuts and they are MAGICALLY ADDICTIVE! Bro and me had some tonight after our dinner and he is beaming from ear to ear! I did omit step number 1 when I read the recipe and realised that butter wasn't required to actually cook the recipe. Once the nuts were ready, I allowed them to cool on a paper plate. My bro, Manav, ate them right out of that same plate once they cooled down. Oh and my apartment smelt heavenly while these were on the stove top! Thank you for posting this! Now I have something to feed Santa when he knocks on my door!;-) Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candy Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    59%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 123.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes