Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candy-Coated Popcorn (Summer Fair Popcorn) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candy-Coated Popcorn (Summer Fair Popcorn)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2002

      I was terrified of this, because I had never made popcorn before. It turned out perfect! I love kettle corn, and this is it. And yes, I added salt. It just wouldn't be right without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      My son has always liked kettle corn and this recipe is much better than the packaged kettle corn. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      My husband and I both loved it! It was exactly what we wanted. I made it with a hald cup of popcorn instead of a third and it still turned out awesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      Good popcorn, I think a may have put to much salt in. Next time I make it it will be with no salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      This was delicious! I will make it again, and I did add salt. Thanks for posting! Made for Everyday is a Holiday 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Lovely crunchy popcorn and I will make it again. It wasn't as sweet as I'd hoped so I may try it with a bit more sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Loved it!! It tastes just like kettle corn! Just be careful not to have the temp up too high on the stove - I burned a whole batch when I had it too hot. I've also found that it works better for me in my non-stick pan instead of a stainless steel pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I made this recipe tonight and it is definately a new family favorite! We practically inhaled the entire batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Better imo than buying the pre-made bagged kind you have to microwave. For over a year now I haven't bought a microwave popcorn, but have been popping my own on the stove in a bit of oil. It's easier to control how much of what goes on the popcorn. I love kettle corn, and this is definitely a great way to make it. I had intended on halving the recipe, but ended up making the full amount for myself. I think I accidentally used too little sugar though (I didn't measure, but I'm pretty sure I used closer to 2tbsp, next time I'll use 3 as indicated), as some kernels didn't have any sugary flavor. I also added about a 1/2 tsp of salt. I added the sugar in about 30 secs after I added the kernels and had no prob with the sugar burning. I added the salt after cooking. A definite keeper, going into my Tried and Loved cookbook. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Delicious! Be careful, this popcorn is addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Very delicious popcorn...took me back to my grandmother's house. My husband perferred this recipe as is...I preferred it straight...no oven baking. Very gooey and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      SO very easy to make!! I was hesitate about how it might turn out - thinking the sugar would burn in the pot. I did add the sugar once the popcorn started to pop -- and that worked out perfectly and adding salt just afterwards makes it taste better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      UPDATE: I got ahold of some canola oil, and that really made a world of difference: my roommates loved it. One guy even said, "I hate kettle corn, but this is great!". Thanks for the simple recipe! PREVIOUS REVIEW:I didn't have any vegetable oil (we're about to move out of our apartment for the semester, so supplies are running low), so I tried to use butter instead. The popcorn DID pop, but the butter got too hot and burned (I think), which made this snack not taste very good. I hope to try this again sometime with oil to see how it's really supposed to go. More later when I do! Moral of the story: Substituting "butter" for "oil" in this recipe is less than delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Excellent popcorn and so simple! The popcorn comes out deliciously sweey an very crunchy. With a pinch of salt and eaten hot out of the bowl, its a new favorite popcorn treat! Thanks for sharing! ^^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      I would have never have thought that it was so simple to make this popcorn! It has become a regular at our weekend night movies in our living room... lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      exactly like kettle corn.i did have a little problem with the sugar - it got to hot and started to burn. next time i won't put the sugar on until the popcorn stars to sizzle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      I never thought that I would like popcorn without butter - but I was wrong. This is great!I used a minimal amount of salt and still this had a wonderful blend of sweet & salty. Will be using this recipe often. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candy-Coated Popcorn (Summer Fair Popcorn)

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.7
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    72%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes