Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candy Cane Bath Salts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candy Cane Bath Salts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2005

      Made for gits but wasnt really strong enough I thought. I added about 20 drops of peppermint essential oil and it was better- lasted longer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      Nice gift idea for the kids to make up in decorated baby food jars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      This is wonderful and came in perfectly handy as a Diwali gift! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      I had so much fun making these over the holidays. I love peppermint and the whole thing was so festive. We gave some away as gifts and received excellent reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This is such a pretty little gift to give at Christmas time. My daughter made these this morning and we had so much fun doing it. Thx Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This is a wonderful idea, that's easy to put together, and looks very pretty. I made for a gift, but also tried it myself. It wasn't very strong smelling, and it wasn't until later I saw another reviewer mention using peppermint *essential oils*. I expect that would probably make a big difference. I'll have to give that a try next time. I put the salts into one of the old fashioned sugar dispensers. I saw it on another recipe and thought it was a great idea. Thanks Tish for a terrific gift idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Can't wait to add this to my Christmas list of to do's!! Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

    • on November 03, 2007

      I made this as a gift so I didn't use any. It was very easy to make and has a nice presentation. I used cinnamon extract because that's the only colorless kind that I could find. Thanks so much for posting this!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candy Cane Bath Salts

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 55811.6 mg
    2325%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites