10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made for gits but wasnt really strong enough I thought. I added about 20 drops of peppermint essential oil and it was better- lasted longer

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) December 27, 2005

Nice gift idea for the kids to make up in decorated baby food jars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay February 22, 2004

This is wonderful and came in perfectly handy as a Diwali gift! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani October 23, 2003

I had so much fun making these over the holidays. I love peppermint and the whole thing was so festive. We gave some away as gifts and received excellent reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaNik January 20, 2011

This is such a pretty little gift to give at Christmas time. My daughter made these this morning and we had so much fun doing it. Thx Tish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word December 22, 2009

This is a wonderful idea, that's easy to put together, and looks very pretty. I made for a gift, but also tried it myself. It wasn't very strong smelling, and it wasn't until later I saw another reviewer mention using peppermint *essential oils*. I expect that would probably make a big difference. I'll have to give that a try next time. I put the salts into one of the old fashioned sugar dispensers. I saw it on another recipe and thought it was a great idea. Thanks Tish for a terrific gift idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 December 10, 2009

Can't wait to add this to my Christmas list of to do's!! Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bella Rachelle October 06, 2008

I made this as a gift so I didn't use any. It was very easy to make and has a nice presentation. I used cinnamon extract because that's the only colorless kind that I could find. Thanks so much for posting this!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl November 03, 2007
Candy Cane Bath Salts