Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candy Cane Bark Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candy Cane Bark

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2002

      I made this to give out as Christmas gifts. I added a few things though. I first melted a bag of semi sweet choc. chips and added 1/4 teasp. of peppermint extract. I waited for it too cool then did the same with a bag of white choc. chips and sprinkled the crushed candy canes. I love this, Williams Sonoma sells this for about $20, this is way less expensive and just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2002

      This was awesome!!! I used spearmint and peppermint discs instead of candy canes.........and it was GREAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      Wow Lennie, this was wonderful! The only complaint here was that it didn't make enough :) I didn't have any candy canes so I used 14 starlight mints. I also used white bark coating for the chocolate because that was all I had...I needed 3 blocks to match the amount of white baking chocolate. This is very easy and makes a nice presentation. Great for Holiday trays! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      Looks like you have a real winner here Lennie! Just as everyone else said this recipe is so easy to make and taste GREAT! I love the peppermint/sweet white chocolate taste. I too tripled this and I am going to have to make at least another batch. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      made this tonite, very quick, and they are great!! so easy, and yummy!! I think you should start by tripling the recipe though, cause I lost a lot with fingers dipping in the mix before I could get it to the fridge!!!!!! definate keeper for me!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      My mom has been making this for many years. I think our first batch was back in the 70s. It was a tradition at our house and we would make all different kinds using crushed up green and white peppermints, nuts or just dip pretzels into the chocolate. This is so easy that even very young children can help make them. They have a beautiful presentation and make wonderful Christmas baskets. Plus, they're delicious! I highly recommend these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2001

      So easy so good! Started making my Christmas gifts today (I have jury service the week before Christmas so wasn't sure how the time factor would go)this has helped fill a couple of jars that will go to my hairdresser and the girls at the Drugstore I use, thanks for such a simple 'perfect' candy recipe for Christmas gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      Excellent and easy recipe. I have made something similar before and couldn't find the recipe. This was wonderful. I took a batch into work and it was gone in a flash. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      Wonderful. Was so easy but tastes soooo good. Made it just as the recipe states.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      A friend of mine introduced me to this recipe this past Christmas, and I loved it!! She made it using Starlight mints, too, but I'm sure it tastes the same. This is definitely something I'll be making for years to come. It's so easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      SOOOO simple to make. This was a great recipe if you're looking for easy non-cookie christmas recipes. It took minutes to make, and my daugher really enjoyed it. It's a great combinations of smooth white chocolate and crunchy peppermint stick. Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      So yummy and so easy! I used 4 candy canes and it was perfect. Buy extra chocolate, one batch will not be enough!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      Lennie, awesome recipe and so quick to make. I have included it on my trays of goodies that I give on Christmas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      Purchased 2 Laura Secord candy canes and white chocolate today, this stuff is addictive! Yummy !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      Yum!Yum!Yum! This was so easy and delicious. A great contrast of smooth chocolate and crunchy candy. And, oh so beautiful for Christmas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Very easy! I actually had a lot of vanilla flavored almond bark that I bought last Christmas at 90% off (so about .29 per 20 ounce! - I called the company to make sure it was still good first) and I used 6 candy canes with the 20 ounces. That was a very quick, cheap way to make the candy cane bark!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      this is very yummy! after a batch according to the recipe, i tried vanilla flavored melting chips instead of white chocolate. mmmmmmm...very tasty!! thanks for the recipe, its a keeper.(fun and easy for kids too.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candy Cane Bark

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.7
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    53%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 25.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    66%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candy canes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes