Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candy Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candy Apples

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2002

      My nieces spent last weekend with us and we made these. We had so much fun. They turned out just like the ones we get at the fair. Hard and crunchy bright red coating. Thanks for a fun and delicious family cooking experience.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      I had trouble believing how easy these were to make. We made them for our Halloween party. They turned out beautiful. Bright red coating over crisp red delicious apples. The best. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      My daughter and I made these today, the eve of halloween .They turned out just great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      I have never tried to make candy apples before, but my kids begged and I finally gave in. These turned out better than I expected. Very easy. I am going to make these again for my daughter's class Halloween party. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I have made these many times and they always work out GREAT! Make sure you have a good thermometer and don't go far when it is bubbly! Thanks for a great recipe the kids LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great. Very simple and easy to follow. I will add a little extra coloring next time, since with 6 drops candy comes out somewhat pale. I also sprinkled sugar on the cookie sheet as advised. Great trick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Perfect candy apples! Thanks for posting. I followed some suggestions here: sprayed a cookie sheet with PAM, dusted it with sugar and poured the spare candy on that. Extra candy for the kids and much easier clean-up. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      these turned out perfectly and were quite easy to make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      My mom always makes candy apples at Halloween. She pours the remainder of candy onto a white sugar dusted cookie sheet..then you can break the candy and eat it too. Then you use super hot water in the pot so the candy doesnt harden to the sides.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      These were easy! I wouldn't let the kids help dip because I was nervous about the high temp of the candy. The time to get to it to 295 degrees was about 1/2 hour for me. Also, I had leftover candy & wasnt sure how to clean the pot. Pour all hot molten sugar leftovers onto tinfoil to be thrown away. I made the mistake of putting water in the pot & it turned into hard & SHARP candy! Once it's almost all gone, hot tap water melts it easily. I also want to post pics of how they come out cuz there are none but please NOTE, I was out of red food coloring except for maybe 3 drops for a double batch! I am sure the depth of color would be much better with more food coloring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Very good and easy to make...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      My daughters and I made these over the weekend. Great fun and turned out better than I thought they would. Had a beautiful bright red candy coating. We are going to make more for their school Halloween carnival. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      Took the kids to the fair this past weekend and we always get candy apples. They love them so much that I thought we would try making them ourselves. I used small red delicious apples which made it easier to dip. They turned out perfectly. As good as the ones at the fair. The kids and I were so excited and had a lot of fun making them. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candy Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    92%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 25.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 148.2 g
    49%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 124.4 g
    497%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites