Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candy Apple Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candy Apple Jelly

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      This was relaly good...and really easy! I didn't have any unmelted candies to contend with. I was so proud of it, I took it to work with some fresh baked bread and it was a huge hit! Eveyrone loved the unique cinnamon flavor. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      Really easy to make. I had no candies left over and little foam. Wonderful color and taste. Can't wait to share with friends and family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      This was wonderful! Can't wait to make it again. Very easy to make, and was a big hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      Great recipe. I could just eat this with a spoon right out of the jar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      Just a note: if only processing for five minutes the jars should be sterilized before filling. If processing for ten minutes or longer, they only need to be very clean, as the processing time will sterilize them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      The taste of this is really differant and good if you like cinnamon and we do! My only problem is it hasn't gotten to the texture of jelly so may have to try somethng to firm it up. Love the color it looks so pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      I love this recipe! It is so simple and so tasty! I have made two batches so far - I got 6 half pint jars and 1 quarter pint jar out of the first batch and decided it was good enough to do pints with so I got 3 pint jars and 1 quarter pint jar out of the second batch. My candies melted completely both times and the jelly set up perfectly both times as well. It is a beautiful pink color as well - I will be giving this away as gifts as well as keeping some for myself! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      Packaged this jelly in small jars, added a bow and a tag to the top and passed them out as Christmas gifts for the neighbors, mailman, and friends. Great reviews all around and the main comment was that it tasted exactly like a candy apple. The only thing I would have changed would be to maybe add a drop or two of red food coloring to pump up the color a bit as I did make it for Christmas gifts. Otherwise, just leave as is for a very pretty & tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Five stars is not enough!!! Fantastic flavor and soooooooo easy!!!!!!! I just made one pint plus a little extra to see how it tastes. The red hot flavor is very mild so if you really want your jelly to have that red hot taste you should had a lot more. But again, this recipe is amazing and you should really try it.

      P.S. I ground the candies like another reviewer said and that worked very well. No unmelted candy pieces what so ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      Jelly from store bought apple juice! I can't believe that store bought 100% Apple Juice could be made into a wonderful jelly. At first I couldn't find the Red Hots, which is why I couldn't make this recipe sooner. I was told that the best time of the year to find the cinnamon candies/Red Hots is around Valentine's Day. I was in the Dollar Tree store and found a 7 ounce bag for a dollar. I had 5 cups of apple juice in the refrigerator for a while and used it with 1 1/2 package of dry pectin and the bag of cinnamon candies. The candies measured a little over 1/2 cup but it worked out well with the extra pectin and cup of apple juice. I made 7 pints and a 2 ounce sampler from this recipe. My jelly didn't setup right away, but since my sampler jelled really well I figured that it would take 12-48 hours for my jars to completely set. I did the 5-10 minute hot water bath, which I have started to do when making my jams and jellies as an added precaution for safety. I had coffee and Candy Apple Jelly (from my 2 ounce sampler) on my English muffin for breakfast this morning. I can't wait to try this jelly in my meatball and little smokies recipes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I tried making this with liquid pectin and it failed. I heated it back up with the powdered pectin added, new lids, reprocessed and it turned out perfect. Great flavor, beautiful color. I was concerned the candies wouldn't melt, but they eventually did completely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      This jelly is WONDERFUL! It is so easy to make and tastes great. I made it last year after juicing apples from the trees in my yard which was a pain. It was so good that I made more but the next time with apple juice I bought from the store! So much easier and tasted the same. The jelly didn't last long since we ate it like crazy and gave quite a bit away to friends and family. I got back on this site today to get the recipe to make sure I had the right ingredients on my grocery list. My husband and I will be making quite a bit the next few weeks! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I made this last Christmas for friends and family and they absolutely loved it! It is so easy to make and very yummy. You won't believe the compliments you'll get from this jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      All I can say is yum!! This was very easy to make and with little mess!! My son was loving the smell, as I was cooking it while he slept. He got woke up to the great cinnamon apple smell!! It made the exact amount it said and tastes great!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      So good and so easy! I got 8 half pints from this which will be given out for Christmas. This was my first time canning *anything* and it was super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      I couldnt find red-hots anywhere in my city so I used cinnamon hearts instead. I also used a full packet of certo and the jelly came out awesome! My batch only made about 5 or 6 cups so Im making another one tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      This is some seriously tasty jelly! I followed the directions exactly and didn't have a problem. I love cinnamon and this is great on toast or bread. Definitely will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      The taste waas great but I was not happy with the soft gel ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This turned out great!! A good recipe to give for the holidays, especially to a household with children.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      My mom made this and gave to my sister and I! Boy were we lucky! It's great cinnamon taste is just what I have been looking for. Definitely will be making more of this this fall!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candy Apple Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (1942 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1367.2
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    15%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 49.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 352.3 g
    117%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 331.2 g
    1324%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red-hot candies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites