25 Reviews

This was relaly good...and really easy! I didn't have any unmelted candies to contend with. I was so proud of it, I took it to work with some fresh baked bread and it was a huge hit! Eveyrone loved the unique cinnamon flavor. Great recipe!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Hayward July 14, 2002

Really easy to make. I had no candies left over and little foam. Wonderful color and taste. Can't wait to share with friends and family

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina1 July 29, 2002

This was wonderful! Can't wait to make it again. Very easy to make, and was a big hit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melslack September 03, 2003

It does not say how long to boil this recipe before adding sugar. Not very "Beginner" friendly. :( I tried it and what a desaster!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ds584070 October 02, 2015

Great recipe. I could just eat this with a spoon right out of the jar!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CainCandy October 03, 2013

Just a note: if only processing for five minutes the jars should be sterilized before filling. If processing for ten minutes or longer, they only need to be very clean, as the processing time will sterilize them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zeldaz51 October 30, 2012

The taste of this is really differant and good if you like cinnamon and we do! My only problem is it hasn't gotten to the texture of jelly so may have to try somethng to firm it up. Love the color it looks so pretty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 June 16, 2012

I love this recipe! It is so simple and so tasty! I have made two batches so far - I got 6 half pint jars and 1 quarter pint jar out of the first batch and decided it was good enough to do pints with so I got 3 pint jars and 1 quarter pint jar out of the second batch. My candies melted completely both times and the jelly set up perfectly both times as well. It is a beautiful pink color as well - I will be giving this away as gifts as well as keeping some for myself! Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anonymous May 31, 2012

Packaged this jelly in small jars, added a bow and a tag to the top and passed them out as Christmas gifts for the neighbors, mailman, and friends. Great reviews all around and the main comment was that it tasted exactly like a candy apple. The only thing I would have changed would be to maybe add a drop or two of red food coloring to pump up the color a bit as I did make it for Christmas gifts. Otherwise, just leave as is for a very pretty & tasty treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Desperada May 19, 2012

Five stars is not enough!!! Fantastic flavor and soooooooo easy!!!!!!! I just made one pint plus a little extra to see how it tastes. The red hot flavor is very mild so if you really want your jelly to have that red hot taste you should had a lot more. But again, this recipe is amazing and you should really try it.

P.S. I ground the candies like another reviewer said and that worked very well. No unmelted candy pieces what so ever.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sucramfree13 November 23, 2010
Candy Apple Jelly