Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candied Walnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candied Walnuts

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2008

      These were good but not sweet enough. I added some brown sugar to sweeten it up some and they were still in need of some sugar. These nuts have a lot of potential!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

    • on December 07, 2010

    • on June 21, 2010

      i used twice the amount of walnuts but not twice the amt of sugar and maybe I should have. We still enjoyed as topping on a salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Very good and easy. I made the recipe exactly as posted, using the smaller amount of sugar as I was using it with a very sweet dessert. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      made these with the added sugar as reccomended by others (about 1/8 cup) - turned out awesome. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Nice treat - thanks for sharing! I did use some more sugar (about 1/8 cup), and even wish I'd used more, but overall delicious and super easy treat. Now I know what to do with all the left over nuts over the holidays! Even DH was into these, and he's not really into walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      I wish I'd read the other reviews first because I really wanted more sugar. That's OK though, I just threw them back in the pan an added more than another full tablespoon. Tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

    • on April 23, 2009

      These are great for a quick sugar hit to a weeknight salad, since it doesn't involve a lot of time or advance preparation. I served them in a salad with brie and apples - yum. I used brown sugar and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Great for topping on a spinach salad or just to munch on. I served them with Spinach Strawberry Salad and they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Thanks so much! This was great on salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I used pecans instead of walnuts.. awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I don't think there's ever been a recipe of yours that I've made that I didn't loooove. This recipe makes candied walnuts a breeze. Very quick and very delicious. I'm using these to top Butterscotch Cream Pie With a Walnut Crust which I'm making for the Put a Lid on it challenge on the ZWT. Mmmm...I will be using these crunchy critters for everything from salads, to appetizer trays, to desserts. Thanks for posting yet another winner ;D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I'm very pleased with this recipe. I've always kind of passed over recipes calling for these thinking it would be rather difficult to get a good result. Easy and wonderful. I used them in a salad Just Like Dewey's Candied Walnut and Grape Salad and they and the salad were delicious. One slight change I will make when I do them again is to add a tiny bit of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Wow! These were quick and good and delicious! I used them on a salad. They added just the right taste and texture. Thanks, Rita L, for another outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This is the quick, easy recipe I was looking for. Next time I will add a little more sugar, I used the walnuts for a salad. They candied-up well, nice, crisp and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      This is an excellent quick recipe. I decided to make some this afternoon, and they are wonderful!! I can't wait to serve them on ice cream. I added cinnamon too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

    • on December 15, 2004

      These are very good! They are quite easy and quick to make although a little light on the "candied" aspect. I served these on salad, and they worked quite well. I would use again, but probably increase the sugar for my own tastes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candied Walnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1017.5
     
    Calories from Fat 893
    87%
    Total Fat 99.3 g
    152%
    Saturated Fat 21.7 g
    108%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 205.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes