21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were good but not sweet enough. I added some brown sugar to sweeten it up some and they were still in need of some sugar. These nuts have a lot of potential!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pepper Monkey December 29, 2008

K's December 07, 2010

i used twice the amount of walnuts but not twice the amt of sugar and maybe I should have. We still enjoyed as topping on a salad

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay June 21, 2010

Very good and easy. I made the recipe exactly as posted, using the smaller amount of sugar as I was using it with a very sweet dessert. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megarachnid February 19, 2010

made these with the added sugar as reccomended by others (about 1/8 cup) - turned out awesome. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ December 10, 2009

Nice treat - thanks for sharing! I did use some more sugar (about 1/8 cup), and even wish I'd used more, but overall delicious and super easy treat. Now I know what to do with all the left over nuts over the holidays! Even DH was into these, and he's not really into walnuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef DNA1611 November 28, 2009

I wish I'd read the other reviews first because I really wanted more sugar. That's OK though, I just threw them back in the pan an added more than another full tablespoon. Tasty! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuroraSky01 November 18, 2009

These are great for a quick sugar hit to a weeknight salad, since it doesn't involve a lot of time or advance preparation. I served them in a salad with brie and apples - yum. I used brown sugar and cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2hot2handle April 23, 2009
Candied Walnuts