Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2002

      My 13 year old daughter selected and made this recipe for our Thanksgiving dinner. Sweet potatoes are not a part of our tradition, so this was a new experience for us. Emily and I thought they were great, my 16 year old son rated them very good, and my husband (not a sweet potato fan at all) at least gave them a try. I loved the addition of the vanilla and nutmeg in this recipe, and the potatoes smelled heavenly while baking. Emily topped them with a few mini marshmallows since that is what she had heard sweet potatoes should alway have. The marshmallows pretty much melted and disappeared into the potatoes. I especially loved the potatoes when they mixed together with cranberry sauce on my dinner plate. Yumm, nice combination of sweet and tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      We made these for Thanksgiving. Our family really enjoyed them. had no left overs. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      This recipe was very good and easy to make. I didn't use the orange zest that the recipe called for and I used canned sweet potatoes instead of fresh ones to save on time(I used 4 small cans). Lots of compliments on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      very yummy!!! i added marshmallows to the top of mine during the last few minutes of cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      these were very good....and easy too

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      Absolutely delicious... it's like dessert with dinner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I made this twice. Once with nutmeg and once without. Its strange how so little nutmeg can make such a difference. The whole family liked it much better without. Great recipe. I had never had sweet potatoes before I tried this and now I love them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Highly Reccomended! My Father-in-law is a picky eater & he asks me to make these for every holiday! I don't use the orange zest either (only because I didn't have any). I usually bake this at 350, but if you have other things in the oven, they can easily be baked at any temp, just look for a knife to slide easily into a large potato chunk. Can easily be doubled! Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      What else can I say but "AWESOME"?! These were loved by all of my Thanksgiving guests!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      candied sweet potatoes are my favorite on holidays, for the last 40years I have been experimenting and this is the best recipe I have come across. thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      I was in charge of sweet potatoes this year for Thanksgiving so I looked for a recipe that was a little different. The only thing I do with sweet potatoes is bake them. This recipe was SO yummy! Everyone raved about them and I just ate the leftovers with dinner tonight. Thanks for passing it on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 491.8
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    28%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 300.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.7 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 74.8 g
    299%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes