Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candied Spiced Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candied Spiced Nuts

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2009

      OMG! These were so easy! I did not have any oranges to zest, so I just replaced the water with good ol' oj. Even my girls, who don't like nuts, ate this "special candy" that mom made for New Year's Eve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      WOW! There is only a problem with this snack: it's too difficult to stop eating it!<br/>The recipe is very easy and in a few minutes I got delicious nuts, much better than from the shop.<br/>This is one of the recipe that need only a few mimutes work for great results.<br/>Thanks a lot for this delicious snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      These are good. I used smaller walnut pieces, brown sugar, allspice in place of nutmeg because of it's intoxicant properties, plus the rest of the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      WHAT A GREAT SNACK !!! Just the perfect amount of spices for a great seasoning. Seeing the kids are devouring this, and I have plenty of walnuts leftover making a batch for myself. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      These are very addicting! I made a few changes just based on the ingredients I had on hand. I omitted the orange zest but added ground all spice. I also added a splash of pure maple syrup. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Very good and so easy! I have made these several times, usually using pecans. I love how simple they are to make and they are so delicious! I use chopped nuts and then put them in a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      These nuts have a great taste. But they're too sweet. I may reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup next time. I omitted the nutmeg (personal preference). And I may try it with pecans cause walnuts are not my favorites. Thanks Bayhill. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I just made these today. These are SO EASY!!! And the end result is AWESOME!!! I used almonds since we had just bought "candied almonds" at the local weekend market and I wanted to have more! These are just like the ones we bought .......for alot more money for alot less almonds. This is a keeper!! Thanks for sharing! I had no idea that these could be so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Bayhill, I will admit to not being a big walnut fan, but tried this recipe for your football pool win on Week 16 and they were EXCELLENT. My DH and kids really liked them too and my little brother asked for a batch all his own. These were made quickly and made a great snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      You really do have to try these... they remind me of Christmas with the orange scent and spicy goodness. After putting them onto the baking pan to line, they didn't seem to be drying (how long was it supposed to take? I waited for almost 2 hours and they still didn't seem like they were setting), so I baked them for 13 minutes at 300 degrees, stirring half-way through and they came out nice and done. I'll be making again, only doubling the recipe - these would make wonderful gifts or a great addition to holiday treats. Made for PAC Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Unfortunately, I only had enough walnuts to make a single batch of these nuts, but you can bet that I will double the recipe the next time. Because I was making these with diabetics in mind, I substituted 2 Tablespoons of Splenda Brown Sugar, plus 1/4 cup of granular Splenda for the sugar, and this worked well. When I was making these on the stove top, my oven (at 350F) became free, so I placed the sheet pan with the cooling nuts in for a further 3 minutes to finish drying and for deeper roasting, which worked well for me. I loved these nuts, not just for snacking, but I can see using them for many applications such as sprinkled on my morning oatmeal, on salads (especially ones with citrus notes, gifts... The spice mix was perfect, and I couldn't stop licking the silicone spoon after I spread the nuts on the sheet pan. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      I had to make something for a office get together and my time was very limited. Made these this morning. They were the rave and people have asked for the recipe. I made a single batch, next time I too will double it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Having quite a bit of leftover walnuts from the holidays, and owing you a recipe, this was perfect. Not at all hard to do and the taste is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candied Spiced Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1026.4
     
    Calories from Fat 687
    66%
    Total Fat 76.3 g
    117%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.4 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 69.6 g
    278%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes