14 Reviews

Added cinnamon sugar to it prior to cooking, and also as they were cooling off for an added treat :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef gordon July 11, 2012

So simple! Great recipe to use when you want to make your own candied nuts for salads.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickie91024 June 06, 2011

Yummy! I made them for a topping to a carrot cake. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassygirl112 August 15, 2010

These are amazing!! I made them to go in a strawberry chicken salad, and I could not stop eating them while I was grilling the chicken! I used 2 cups of pecans (because I knew I would need extras to snack on) and baked them for about 12 minutes. Very simple and delicious. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea March 22, 2010

I use this recipe in my strawberry spinach salad and it is very simple and delicious. Fool-proof!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jami Robin May 16, 2009

I used mine in a salad. I added the hint of corn syrup and seasalt as noted in another review

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay April 12, 2009

These are so easy and wonderful. I'm in college and a vegan and when I have friends over spontaneously, I make a batch or two and just leave them out and WHOOOSH they're gone! They're great with salads or grilled fruit. I add just a hint of corn syrup and then put a little bit of coarsly ground seasalt on them when they come out of the oven. It makes my apartment smell yummy too :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rayedio_edit March 31, 2009

This is great when used in a good spinach poppy seed dressing salad. Works on the skillet as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loder1 July 25, 2007

i made these for a mixed greens salad with sliced red grapes, blue cheese and green onion. they were sweet without bring overly candied, but i did limit the amount of sugar. i put mine in the freezer a little bit afterwards to help along the hardening process.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
placecard March 27, 2006

Delicious and easy and didn't need a lot of ingredients. Chef Insonomia must have been sleeping when she posted her recipe on the ratings instead of the correct place.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotty & Callie's Mom September 12, 2005
Candied Pecans