Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candied Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candied Pecans

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2012

      Added cinnamon sugar to it prior to cooking, and also as they were cooling off for an added treat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      So simple! Great recipe to use when you want to make your own candied nuts for salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Yummy! I made them for a topping to a carrot cake. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      These are amazing!! I made them to go in a strawberry chicken salad, and I could not stop eating them while I was grilling the chicken! I used 2 cups of pecans (because I knew I would need extras to snack on) and baked them for about 12 minutes. Very simple and delicious. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I use this recipe in my strawberry spinach salad and it is very simple and delicious. Fool-proof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I used mine in a salad. I added the hint of corn syrup and seasalt as noted in another review

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      These are so easy and wonderful. I'm in college and a vegan and when I have friends over spontaneously, I make a batch or two and just leave them out and WHOOOSH they're gone! They're great with salads or grilled fruit. I add just a hint of corn syrup and then put a little bit of coarsly ground seasalt on them when they come out of the oven. It makes my apartment smell yummy too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This is great when used in a good spinach poppy seed dressing salad. Works on the skillet as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      i made these for a mixed greens salad with sliced red grapes, blue cheese and green onion. they were sweet without bring overly candied, but i did limit the amount of sugar. i put mine in the freezer a little bit afterwards to help along the hardening process.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Delicious and easy and didn't need a lot of ingredients. Chef Insonomia must have been sleeping when she posted her recipe on the ratings instead of the correct place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      I used this recipe for nuts in a salad. I wanted to try it and really liked the idea of no butter. It was GREAT. I will be opening a B&B in a few years and this recipe willed be used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      For a little more flavor try... 1 1/2 cups pecan halves 1 1/2 cups walnut halves 2 tablespoons unsalted sweet cream butter 1/8 cup light corn syrup 1/8 cup pure maple syrup 1/8 cup clover honey 1/4 cup light brown sugar 1/4 cup granulated sugar 2 tablespoons orange juice 1/8 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice 1/8 teaspoon allspice 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract a pinch of finely grated orange or tangerine rind, optional 6 servings 1 hour 10 minutes 10 mins prep Pre-heat oven to 250 degrees F. Spread nuts out on a 13x9x2-inch baking pan; (making sure non over lap) Heat in a 250 degrees F. oven for 5 minutes. Melt butter in 2-quart saucepan over medium heat; Stir in corn syrup, maple syrup, honey, half the sugars, orange juice and spices. Bring to boil, stirring constantly then boil without stirring 5 minutes. Remove from heat and add vanilla and orange rind. Pour syrup over nuts, stirring constantly to coat evenly. Bake in 250 F. oven 1 hour, stirring several times. Spray cookie sheets with cooking spray. Sprinkle nuts with remaining 1/4 cup sugar, tossing to coat evenly; immediately spread out on greased cookie sheets. Quickly separate individual halves. Let cool. Store in tightly covered container.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      I like the fact this recipe did not use butter (I try not to add fat if possible) and it only took a few minutes as opposed to other recipes I read that required an hour of baking and frequent stirring. Also, I appreciate using brown sugar as opposed to refined. Will put in a salad and enjoy these tasty nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      It is really good on top of chocolate brownies for a extra crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candied Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 893.8
     
    Calories from Fat 641
    71%
    Total Fat 71.2 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 9.5 g
    38%
    Sugars 57.4 g
    229%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites