21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe-thanks for posting! I added a sprinkle of cinnamon and cooked then on parchment to make for easy removal and cleaning. As soon as I took them out of the oven I gave them one more stir and then took the parchment off the cookie sheet and let them cool on a cutting board (still on the parchment). I found that they did get a little close to being well done, so I will probably cut the cook time down a little. Thanks for post!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_princess_suzy December 19, 2009

Love that this recipe was for a small amount instead of by LB like most of the others. I was skeptical about not using butter or oil but it all worked out great with no extra fat. 350 for 12 minutes was a little to long, my pecans were a little burnt tasting even though they didn't look burned. Keep checking them and tossing them around!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma July 16, 2010

Addictive tasty things. I made these as double batch with a pinch of salt added and baked them for 12 minutes as indicated, I think my oven is a bit wacky they were a tiny bit too dark so I think 11 minutes would be perfect. If I make these another time I don't think they need the salt.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat April 30, 2009

This recipe is so easy, absolutely delicious and dangerous! I added a little salt, cinnamon and vanilla like another reviewer suggested and they came out just perfect. I am serving them over the Raspberry & Spinach Salad #99450 tomorrow. Mmm, can't wait! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kirsthecook April 07, 2009

No Orange Juice? I used Cranberry Juice and added some cinnamon, salt and vanilla. Fabulous for the Shortcake Bar I made for the 4th of July.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Proffesional Pastry Princess July 06, 2008

This is so easy to do. I used almost 1 cup of whole pecans for the quantity of brown sugar and orange juice. That was perfect. Thanks Hope. Made for Beverage tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 27, 2008

This is the easiest recipe for candied pecans there is. Iike it becaue I can make small batches. I forgot to grease the pan = this step is a must.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickie91024 June 22, 2013

These were easy and I would use these in a pinch but not the best I have had. They feel like they are missing something. I used them in Creamy Apple Pecan Salad which gave it the punch it needed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie February 29, 2012

Exactly the recipe I was looking for. Wanted them for a salad. I used pecan pieces and YUM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura S. July 01, 2011

Very quick and yummy! Used mixed nuts instead of just pecans and turned out well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OhioBuckeyes April 20, 2009
Candied Pecans