Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candied Peanuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candied Peanuts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2008

      These were very good. I made them exactly as stated. Tasted like peanut brittle. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      You have to work at lightening speed for this one. I did add 1 tsp of Cinnamon and wish I would have added more. Hardened almost immediately. Used a cookie sheet covered with parchment paper, so had no mess. I broke up into pieces once it cooked. I used a mixture of unsalted peanuts, almonds and pecans. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      My hubby had accidently purchased a jar of unsalted peanuts so I was very happy to stumble across this recipe to utilize them. I poured the nuts out onto sprayed foil and didn't have the extra pan to wash. One does have to move fast with this. The glaze hardens very quickly. Served with Curried Lentil and Vegetable Soup for an African meal on ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      These are addicting. They taste like candy. I only had raw peanuts with the skins on so I toasted them up in the pan before adding them to the recipe. Now, I need to control myself from nibbling on them! Thank you Enjolinfam. Viva Los Jefes! ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This worked very well for me - I think one has to get that consistency just right and work really fast! Had a few stick together but for most part that was okay too.Going to add this to my holiday cookbook - know it will make for a Christmas treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This was quick to do and had very good flavor. Very much reminded me of peanut brittle. I also broke into clusters...I think it would be nearly impossible to keep each of the nuts separate. I also think it would be good to do a mix of nuts or maybe add some sunflower seeds. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      My DH loves peanuts so I had to try these. They were really easy and he really enjoyed them. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      A nice treat for the GK who love anything with peanuts. These set up so quickly I had to leave most in clusters. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candied Peanuts

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.1
     
    Calories from Fat 295
    50%
    Total Fat 32.7 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 52.7 g
    210%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes