Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candied Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      Very easy and delicious , definitely a keeper . I left off the pineapple rings and it really wasn't missing anything. I cut the recipe in 1/2 for my needs and would still use a little less brown sugar and also less breadcrumbs as they were still left over. Also the cooking time for 5 breasts was 1/2 hour in oven after frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      this is like a billion star recipe! i scaled it down to 5 servings to fit the amount of chicken i was cooking - six boneless, skinless chicken strips. next time ill cut the breading mixture in half, because i had a lot left over - even only using a cup of bread crumbs. I served it with rice on the side and some honey carrots. i followed the recipe to a T. (a rareity) except to use a shake or two of dehydrated minced onions instead of the real deal (i was out) and i skipped the pineapples on top afterwards. My dad turned his nose up at first, thinking by the name it would be too sweet, but he accually really enjoyed it - it was the first time he ever told me "save that recipe". My chicken only took a half hour in the oven, it was practically allready cooked after frying it. Id love to add some chili flakes in next time - and believe me there will be a next time! very easy and very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This is the umpteenth time I've made this. It is WONDERFUL. My DH BEGS for me to make this- so I save it for a "bribery" meal. VERY EASY. I've also made a "diabetic" version of this for his boss. this is loved by all!! Thanks-

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Delicious! It received rave reviews! I served it with an easy homemade fried rice and made a little extra sauce to drizzle. Note - Instead of cooking the chicken in the skillet, I baked it. It still turned out great. Hit it with the broiler to crisp the coating.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      Great recipe loved by all! I halved everything and eye-balled the bread coating. Was fully cooked in 30 minutes. Made with broccoli cheese casserole. Total kid pleasing meal. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      I changed this recipe up a bit. I reduced the brown sugar by half and added 1/4 cup of orange marmalade to the sauce mixture and just a few red pepper flakes to give it some kick. OMG! It tasted just like the orange chicken at my favorite Chinese restaurant! Served over a bed of rice. If you like Asian orange chicken...you are going to love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Yummy! Super easy. Super quick. I Had everything already to make it. No fancy ingredients, just delicous. I too, baked it only to make it more healthier. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Wow!! Great taste and served with brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candied Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.0
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    98%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1322.6 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.8 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 55.0 g
    220%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breast fillets

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes