Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Candied Almonds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Candied Almonds

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2009

      I just made this with a few modifications to meet my taste. I measured by 1/3 cups because I only had about a cup of nuts. I added 2/3 cup sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar to 1/3 cup water and added 1 tbs salted butter. When they came out of the oven I lightly salted them while they were still sticky as I enjoy salty-sweet things. Thanks for helping me make something delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      These are deadly, can't keep my hands off them!! They did take a little longer than 20 minutes to get good and crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I have been making these for years. They are a lovely addition to Christmas baskets or for a hostess gift. One hint that makes cleanup so much easier...use parchment paper to line the baking pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I made these to put in a salad for Christmas Day and they were very good. I received several requests for the recipe. My husband and I couldn't stop eating them!! Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Super delicious. I added a bit of vanilla and boy was it good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Fabulous and easy! I made them with almonds and pecan. I liked the pecans best. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Easy, pretty and delicious. Used them in Breakfast Fruit Salad Breakfast Fruit Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I have made these 4 times now. Everyone loves them! For small Christmas gifts in the office I am wrapping them up in little bundles and stuffing them into coffee mugs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      I followed every step exactly but mine turned out sticky after cooling. Not sure what I did wrong, perhaps too much sauce while basting? None of the other reviewers had this problem so I'm sure it's me....They taste good though! Update - several hours later - the almonds are perfect - it just took some time for them to harden!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I increased the cinnamon to 2tsps as well...they aren't finished cooking yet but I can tell they are going to be delicious!!! Yummy can't wait!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      These were delicious. I increased the almonds to 1 2/3 lbs and I did use 2 tsp. cinnamon. Fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Wow these are good :) I always buy candied almonds at the mall around Christmas time (who can resist that heavenly smell?!) But now I can have them year round thanks to this awesome recipe!! There goes my diet :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2014

      So good! Going to use them in my raspberry and chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      Excellent and easy! I did double the cinnamon and almost think next time (DEFINITELY A NEXT TIME) I will quadruple it, or add some ginger. I made a lb of almonds and now they are in hiding from the rest of the people in this house. They seem to think they can graze freely on my yummy treat! So good, I'm not in the mood to share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Love this recipe. Have used it for two large batches to share with others and gotten many compliments. Only addition is a bit of salt when I take it out of the oven and before it cools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      These were so good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Amazing!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      This is AMAZING! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      This recipe was so simple to make and tasted wonderful - better than storebought candied almonds. Have been asked several times for the recipe now. I added closer to 3 teaspoons of cinnamon when I made them and they tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      I made these for Christmas baskets and got raves about them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Candied Almonds

    Serving Size: 1 (877 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1939.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1067
    55%
    Total Fat 118.6 g
    182%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 776.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 199.3 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 25.5 g
    102%
    Sugars 160.9 g
    643%
    Protein 48.0 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites