20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I just made this with a few modifications to meet my taste. I measured by 1/3 cups because I only had about a cup of nuts. I added 2/3 cup sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar to 1/3 cup water and added 1 tbs salted butter. When they came out of the oven I lightly salted them while they were still sticky as I enjoy salty-sweet things. Thanks for helping me make something delicious!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aaaadriaaaannn December 12, 2009

These are deadly, can't keep my hands off them!! They did take a little longer than 20 minutes to get good and crisp.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zetty66 December 15, 2008

I have been making these for years. They are a lovely addition to Christmas baskets or for a hostess gift. One hint that makes cleanup so much easier...use parchment paper to line the baking pan.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swiz58 January 01, 2008

I made these to put in a salad for Christmas Day and they were very good. I received several requests for the recipe. My husband and I couldn't stop eating them!! Very good.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef duges November 20, 2007

Super delicious. I added a bit of vanilla and boy was it good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abbey Librarian March 01, 2010

Fabulous and easy! I made them with almonds and pecan. I liked the pecans best. Thanks

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
T-nini August 31, 2009

Easy, pretty and delicious. Used them in Breakfast Fruit Salad Breakfast Fruit Salad.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 29, 2008

I have made these 4 times now. Everyone loves them! For small Christmas gifts in the office I am wrapping them up in little bundles and stuffing them into coffee mugs.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLFroggie December 12, 2007

I followed every step exactly but mine turned out sticky after cooling. Not sure what I did wrong, perhaps too much sauce while basting? None of the other reviewers had this problem so I'm sure it's me....They taste good though! Update - several hours later - the almonds are perfect - it just took some time for them to harden!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 December 04, 2011

I increased the cinnamon to 2tsps as well...they aren't finished cooking yet but I can tell they are going to be delicious!!! Yummy can't wait!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa3153 December 30, 2008
Candied Almonds