23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for my husband and it was so good, it is going on the Thanksgiving table this year instead of the sweet potatoes. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuAnne November 20, 2001

We loved this recipe. It was easy to prepare and you always have those ingredients on hand. This is going in my rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen92473 January 14, 2012

Yummy! Now our favorite way to prepare acorn squash. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma Dukes July 27, 2011

This was delish! One of the best acorn squash recipes I've ever tasted ... and DH loved it too! Always a plus! ;D I made it according to recipe directions ... super easy. YUM! Thank you, Tonkcats, for a great dinner side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glori-B May 11, 2011

Spectacular and easy! Could be dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KadesMom November 21, 2010

Outstanding, easy recipe! I made this for the second time last night, this time taking a cue from one of the other reviewers and microwaving the squash first, then cut and baked it per the recipe--it saved some time and the results were every bit as good as doing it with a raw squash. I honestly don't know exactly why this recipe tastes so very much better than every other acorn squash recipe I've ever tried, but it DOES. I am not exaggerating when I say that I opted to finish the leftovers last evening rather than eat ice cream. It is that good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Marie B. October 22, 2010

Delicious! I used a mixture of brown sugar and brown Twin sugar, and a mixture of acorn and delicata squash. Have made twice now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keee October 17, 2010

this was delicious. i made it for the hubby because i don't usually like squash and i wound up eating some anyway! it was sooo good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizzieP September 23, 2010

My kids LOVED this...need I say more?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twistedsisterl November 20, 2009
Candied Acorn Squash