10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW this is good! Let me start by saying I HATE plain milk, always have. I can't stomach it. I always have to have chocolate or strawberry flavor in it to even manage it, and the occassion I do that is rare. I am, however, pregnant and trying to get lots of calcium for my little one so decided to try this. This makes it bearable and honestly is less sugar than chocolate milk as well as made with more natural ingredients - I love it! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ June 07, 2010

made for ZWT4 - and was great with Julie's baked oatmeal everyone in the office loved it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ravenseyes July 02, 2008

I liked this a lot.. it was sweet and made drinking milk a lot more inviting. However the sweetness isn't something that I would like too often, it was definiately nice for a change. I used the small add-on cup attachment on my new blender and this whizzed up in seconds. Please see my Rating System: 4 excellent stars for a very tasty treat and for a more inviting way to enjoy milk. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 30, 2008

"Ooo! That's good" I said after adding 1 Tbsp of maple syrup to the milk. Then I licked the tablespoon! Thanks for the yummy, super-easy treat! Reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 June 27, 2008

I made this with unsweetened vanilla almond milk and it was delicious! Thank you Julie! Made for ZWT4!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 26, 2008

This kind of reminded me of the milk that is left after eating a bowl of cereal. I always enjoy that sweet milk and this is just like it. Thank you Puppitypup! Made for ZWT by a Jefe de la Cocina.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 25, 2008

I've tried this a couple ways and think I have a crowd pleasing option. The first time I made this with vanilla soymilk and just 1 tablespoon of syrup. The maple and vanilla flavors intermingled well and I think ended with a better result than plain milk. The second time I made this I added in about 1/2 cup of crushed ice and that had yet a different flavor but also very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni June 24, 2008

We thought it was great! Cold milk with a hint of maple flavor and sweetness. I used skim milk and think I will make this when I am craving a milk shake. It's not the same, but it is a great alternative! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing June 23, 2008

I made this for the kids this morning. They thought it was OK, but were not crazy about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 23, 2008

This was actually pretty nice and not as sweet as I thought it would be. I used skim milk because it is all that I ever have in the house these days and one tablespoon of syrup was enough for me. I had to get over the mental block of drinking sugar milk but I did enjoy it and I am positive kids would love it. If I could find some sugar free maple syrup I would give it another try and see if it tasted the same without the guilt. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne June 22, 2008
Canadian Maple Milk from Ontario