15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is so good Charmie777. I'm on my second cup as I type. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful coffee recipe. I love coffee and this one does not disappoint. Smooth, rich, robust and full of flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato March 23, 2011

Delicious! Hearty enough for a lumberjack! The maple syrup and whipped cream is amazing!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinajewel January 11, 2009

I love coffee drinks! This is very good. I will make this again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks July 08, 2008

Made this twice (yesterday and today) since yesterday, my topping mixed with the drink and didn't look like in the pictures. So now that I made it again, as much as I love the flavored topping which is whipped cream with maple syrup, I still couldn't get the hang of having whiskey in the coffee. Although, it's still nice to know what a Canadian coffee tastes like. Thanks, Charmie777. Made for WZT4. P.S. After reviewing this, I added milk which made it so much better. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma June 30, 2008

Even though I made this in late June it just seems to scream Winter and Fireside! I used no added sugar syrup and light Cool Whip. The maple flavor in this is a lovely touch and elevates it above the norm. Made for ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia June 26, 2008

I have a cold and this is perfect for me. I needed this. I used store bought whipped cream and added maple syrup on top. I did this drink for 1 serving. And instead of 1/8 cup of whiskey, I used 1/16 cup. I know it's not a lot but for tonight it's enough. Thanks Charmie. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 25, 2008

Warming and comforting! I can see how this would be wonderful in Canada on a cold snowy day!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 25, 2008

This was just what I needed this afternoon when I took a break from all the cooking on the last day of this portion of the WT. Very relaxing. Will make a wonderful after dinner drink when we have company. I used Miracle Whip mixed with the maple syrup and probably didn't make my coffee as strong as it should have been, but it was just right for me. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 01, 2006

I loved the maple syrup in this coffee and in the cream. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tigerduck June 30, 2006

Delicious, not overly sweet, a lovely end to a meal. Thanks, Charmie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate June 29, 2006
Canadian Coffee