Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Canadian Butterscotch pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Canadian Butterscotch pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2013

      This is definitely a delish dessert. My daughter loved it! Nice and creamy, and a yummy taste. Thanks, Mainaic for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Very good! Thanks for the recipe. I had a craving for my Acadian grandmother's butterscotch pie, so I tried this recipe - it's not quite the same, but very good and took care of my craving, ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      My husband loved this. I added heath bar chips that I bought in a bad to the bottom and top of the pie. I found it to be a little mushier than I would have liked even after being in the fridge for a day. But otherwise, it was great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      A great pie! Super sweet, and that's why I like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was really good. Although I was expecting it to be goldenrod yellow or something. :lol: Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Es-tu proche de Fort Kent Me? :-) Moi, je viens de St-Francois! I speak both french and english and I was THRILLED to see this very good butterscoth pie recipe, my mother makes it ALL the time when she visits me in NC :-) , she uses Butterscotch essence though, which makes it a bit more "butterscothish" *lol*. Thanks for the recipe, can't wait to try it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Excellent, followed recipe exactly like it states. It is creamy and buttery sweet. Very Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      Yum!! Very good. I was not in the mood for pie so I just poured into parfait dishes and sprinkled graham cracker crumbs on top with cool whip!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      Delicious! My family made "mmmmmmm" noises as they each ate two pieces!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Canadian Butterscotch pie

    Serving Size: 1 (794 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1551.2
     
    Calories from Fat 585
    37%
    Total Fat 65.0 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 37.4 g
    187%
    Cholesterol 726.3 mg
    242%
    Sodium 2897.5 mg
    120%
    Total Carbohydrate 217.2 g
    72%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 159.6 g
    638%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes