Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Canadian Bacon & Cheese Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Canadian Bacon & Cheese Omelet

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2008

      This was great. I have never put sour cream with the eggs. My omelet was nice and tasty. I used regular bacon rather than Canadian Bacon. I will make omelets like this from now on. Thanks for sharing your recipe Made for ZWT 4 and the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies. I thought I reviewed this yesterday , but I didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Delightful! I've never added sour cream to my eggs before and I loved it. These omelets looked beautiful and since they were simple, I was able to flip them over better than usual - or maybe I was just more patient. Anyway - my almost-9-year-old declared it the "best breakfast ever." Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I loves me a good breakfast, I do! One slice of the Canadian bacon was enough for me. I hadn't made an omelet in a while so I made a mess of turning it...oh, well. It was fluffy and tasty and so I didn't care if it was pretty. No fault of the recipe! Sour cream was a nice touch, I think it helped make it puff and added a fine flavor. I had some toast with homemade strawberry rhubarb on the side. I am a lucky girl today. Thanks for sharing! Made for my Babes for ZWT4 Canada.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Very good and easy omelet recipe. I really enjoyed the sour cream and the Canadian bacon with the cheddar cheese. I think the next time I make this I am going to add some homemade cooked homefries to this omelet Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This is truly a keeper! The sour cream combined with the sharp cheddar gave the best complement to the Canadian bacon. I have not always had much success in making omelets, as they always fall apart when I try to flip them, but this one was sturdy (yet fluffy), and the directions were quite helpful. Thank you, Rita, for this posting. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      So simple but really tasty, the sour cream is a nice touch, this made for a yummy brekky. Thanks for posting, made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Excellent and quick. The day was baring down us, and we needed something quick and easy as punch to put together with items on hand. I used the suggested Canadian bacon, as well as all the rest of the ingredients. I made "mini" omelets that could be popped into your mouth. Made the eggs as directed, but put them in a large mouth Mason Jar "ring" flipped over when cooked, added Canadian bacon as suggested to top and the shredded cheese and browned slightly after folding. I used a toothpick to hold them together, so we could just "pop" and "Go". Thanks Rita! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Easy & delicious after a hard day's work. Thank you, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      We love omelets and it doesn't get any better or simplier than this. Great meal for those days when you just don't want to eat a heavy meal, but want something hot and filling. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      An easy, simple recipe that does not sacrifice taste. Followed the recipe exactly-it was delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Good basic omelet. I used fresh homemade yogurt for the sour cream, egg substitute for the eggs and did add a few fresh snipped chives. Simple is often best! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Canadian Bacon & Cheese Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.9
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    69%
    Total Fat 32.6 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 502.1 mg
    167%
    Sodium 1119.0 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites