11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great. I have never put sour cream with the eggs. My omelet was nice and tasty. I used regular bacon rather than Canadian Bacon. I will make omelets like this from now on. Thanks for sharing your recipe Made for ZWT 4 and the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies. I thought I reviewed this yesterday , but I didn't.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof July 12, 2008

Delightful! I've never added sour cream to my eggs before and I loved it. These omelets looked beautiful and since they were simple, I was able to flip them over better than usual - or maybe I was just more patient. Anyway - my almost-9-year-old declared it the "best breakfast ever." Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. July 03, 2008

I loves me a good breakfast, I do! One slice of the Canadian bacon was enough for me. I hadn't made an omelet in a while so I made a mess of turning it...oh, well. It was fluffy and tasty and so I didn't care if it was pretty. No fault of the recipe! Sour cream was a nice touch, I think it helped make it puff and added a fine flavor. I had some toast with homemade strawberry rhubarb on the side. I am a lucky girl today. Thanks for sharing! Made for my Babes for ZWT4 Canada.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph June 28, 2008

Very good and easy omelet recipe. I really enjoyed the sour cream and the Canadian bacon with the cheddar cheese. I think the next time I make this I am going to add some homemade cooked homefries to this omelet Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 June 23, 2008

This is truly a keeper! The sour cream combined with the sharp cheddar gave the best complement to the Canadian bacon. I have not always had much success in making omelets, as they always fall apart when I try to flip them, but this one was sturdy (yet fluffy), and the directions were quite helpful. Thank you, Rita, for this posting. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! June 23, 2008

So simple but really tasty, the sour cream is a nice touch, this made for a yummy brekky. Thanks for posting, made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** June 23, 2008

Excellent and quick. The day was baring down us, and we needed something quick and easy as punch to put together with items on hand. I used the suggested Canadian bacon, as well as all the rest of the ingredients. I made "mini" omelets that could be popped into your mouth. Made the eggs as directed, but put them in a large mouth Mason Jar "ring" flipped over when cooked, added Canadian bacon as suggested to top and the shredded cheese and browned slightly after folding. I used a toothpick to hold them together, so we could just "pop" and "Go". Thanks Rita! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 22, 2008

Easy & delicious after a hard day's work. Thank you, Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo November 07, 2005

We love omelets and it doesn't get any better or simplier than this. Great meal for those days when you just don't want to eat a heavy meal, but want something hot and filling. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellyqueen October 30, 2005

An easy, simple recipe that does not sacrifice taste. Followed the recipe exactly-it was delicious. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin September 30, 2005
Canadian Bacon & Cheese Omelet