Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Can You Believe It's Oven Roasted Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Can You Believe It's Oven Roasted Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2013

      I used chicken breasts for this recipe, and for the chips I used Honey and soy and used Soy sauce instead of Worcestershire, just to carry through the flavour, Italian breadcrumbs from a fresh loaf and everything else was as written.<br/>This was fantastic!<br/>It worked so well and had a lovely Thai flavour with the Soy and Honey Chips.<br/>Wonderful recipe Connie.... I will be making this a few different ways from now on!=.<br/>O.M.G. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      I used B-B-Q'd flavoured potato chips so did not bother with Italian crumbs (and well don't get them here anyways :lol: ) and the coating on our chicken maryland (thigh and leg/crumstick left intact) and the coating on the chicken was crispy and like **Jubes** I processed my potato chips in the food processor but could possibly have been better been done in my mini processor as they were not as fine as would have liked. I baked my marylands on a rack at 175C fan forced for nearlyt an hour which gave a moist chicken and a crispy flavoursome crumb. My reason for using a maryland cut was because here it is impossible to buy chicken breast on the bone unless you buy a whole chicken and cut it up yuourself and well I love chicken done on the bone and trhis recipe was delicous and I trhank Chef1MOM-Connie, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap 75 April 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      I used gluten-free chips, breadcrumbs and worcestershire sauce to make this recipes. 5 stars from my family. I used a food processor to process the chips finely. A great alternative to pan-fried chicken or deep-fried. Sorry that I didn't get a photo this time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      What a lovely recipe, it was wonderful. The chicken was crispy, tender juicy and moist. We really enjoyed this dish. I used plain chips and made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for being a great swap partner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This was delicious and so easy my six year old daughter did most of the work to prepare it, while my cousin watched her. I used Red Rock's Honey Soy Chicken (my favourite chips) and substituted the egg to egg like. I crushed the chips using the food processor, so it was very fine. The "crumble" really stuck to chicken and made a great coating. The only suggestion I could make is maybe make the directions more user friendly to beginner cooks. Example: my cousin didn't know what a "wash" was and she wasn't sure if she put the milk and egg together or have them in separate bowls. However it's only a suggestion, it doesn't take away anything from this fantastic recipe. Thanks Chef1MOM~Connie for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      What a yummy recipe! I had some BBQ chips left over and I used them. DH asked what the great coating was, and when I told him he couldn't believe it LOL! Delicious, simple, and a great way to use up the rest of that bag of chips! Thanks for posting! Made for Aussie Swap :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      These were GREAT!! Even my picky DD loved these and took MY last piece! I used tenders as it's only 3 of us ( 2 adults, 1 child) and baked for 35 minutes in my gas oven-PERFECT! I used BBQ chips, also. Made for ZWT5. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Very tasty. I used regular potato chips, and forgot the garlic (oops!). I also let the chicken soak in the egg/milk mixture for a few hours cause that's how my grandma always made chicken, makes it extra tender. The bf loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Thanks for a great recipe Connie. This has fabulous flavor and I"m sure it has to do with the chips/worchestershire/garlic powder. Such flavor combo's. I used regular and BBQ chips on top. I also used buttermilk with the egg wash. Everyone thought it most delish. Made for AU recipe=swap March!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Can You Believe It's Oven Roasted Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.6
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    47%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 111.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 298.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 32.7 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites