Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Can-Can Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Can-Can Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2009

      Tender, delicious and easy to put together - we really liked this! I made as directed and the spice was really nice. I have no idea how long it should have taken because my BBQ decided to malfunction and I didn't notice that until I went to check it one hour into cooking! It was very very good and I would make it again. With my BBQ working properly that is! Made for my adopted chef for Fall PAC 2009. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I have made 'beer butt chicken' many times before, always guaranteed tender. Therefore I broiled chicken peices in the oven for preparation of this dish, since that is what I had on hand and what I was mainly going for here was the blend of seasonings you offered in this recipe. I wasn't dissapointed. I omitted the vinegar for obvious reasons (ovens and vinegar don't get along well), and used all of the other spices indicated. It had a nice flavor that was very spicy and robust with a very nice after taste also, like a second burst of flavors. :)awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I didn't have the cider or vinegar, but I used everything else and this made a very moist, tasty chicken! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Great recipe...May I suggest one change? There are soooo many utensils for cooking chicken this way. I personally don't like using the beer can because of the can itself (i.e. the paint on the exterior). Heck, they even make one for turkeys. I did enjoy the recipe. Thanks Nimz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      "Now that I found you I'm never letting go..." A new twist to the beer can chicken we've been cooking on our gas grill for years. The only change I made was to stuff lemon slices in with the onion in the bird's cavity. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This is the gourmet version of all those beer can chicken recipes, and it's yummy! My only problem is with Step #7! What do you mean pour out half the beer? It's DRINK half the beer, silly! I made this in the oven at 375 degrees for one hour and it was perfect. The skin's the best part!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      I tried this as welll I ommited the salt entirely due to medical issues in our family and I cooked on our outdoor natural gas BBQ. It was much better than the other one I had tried. Leanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Very yummy! This was my first time making beer can chicken and my 7 yo helped rub the chicken. Straight forward recipe. I used everything as stated, except I used No Salt for teh kosher salt and I felt it was still a little salty, so I may reduce the salt next time. Everyone loved it. Even my DD, who said it was spicy, wouldn't take the skin off. She just ate it and, quick, took a drink! :):) I didn't tie the wings back and they were fine. I cooked it in the oven (too cold out) at 375° for about 1 1/2 hours (after leaving it in the fridge an extra hour - not intentional). I put it on a pie plate and added 1/4 C of the leftover beer to the plate. I think I had about a 4 lb chicken. Had to trim the onion to get it in the neck! Would definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Can-Can Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (438 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 747.8
     
    Calories from Fat 334
    44%
    Total Fat 37.1 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 254.2 mg
    84%
    Sodium 1999.7 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 84.0 g
    168%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes