Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Camping - Meal in One Packages Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Camping - Meal in One Packages

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2003

      This brings back to me the same memories as Virginia. I used the soy polish sausages to cut fat. Easy to make ahead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      I make this same thing only I use hamburger patties. I got it from making the same recipe in a coffee tin with the tin lid. You just baked the whole thing in the fire. Girl Scouts!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      YUM! I used a low-fat smoked sausage in this recipe and cooked it in a large covered skillet. (We weren't camping...just a weeknight meal at home.) My husband and I really enjoyed this! I simmered it on the stove for 20 minutes and that was plenty. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      We really enjoyed these while camping. The flavor was delicious. I used butter instead of margarine, but otherwise followed the recipe. We'll certainly make this again. Thanks for a quick and tasty camping meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Loved these! I sliced my potatoes very thinly. Everything was done in 30 minutes. Thank you Bergy for a delicious and easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Very, very good. However, I cooked them much longer than recommended and the potatoes were still too crisp. Next time I'll slice them very, very thin or use a frozen hash brown product.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I like the addition of cabbage to the usual foil cooked meal. I brought a bag a preshredded coleslaw mix along jsut to save time. We call them "hobos" when camping, and cook them right in the hot coals. I would also add that using NONSTICK Foil is such life saver !! The meal slides right out, and doesn't burn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I loved this! I cut the recipe down to make only one serving and then was sad because I wanted more! I used frozen hash browns for the potatoes, Worked fine. Thanks, Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      We liked this. We just baked them in the oven but are planning on taking them with us next time we go camping. They are so good and everything is in them. Thank you very much for another meal to take camping with us and also for home....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      As always, Bergy, a Great recipe! I took one of each - potato, onion, low fat kielbasa, green pepper, bag of slaw for the cabbage, bag of sliced carrots, hi-fat stick of butter (oh well!) - I made two meals out of it - really able to feed six meals altogether! I had some hard boiled eggs sliced to add on the side to make breakfast - but for dinner, we had it with mustard - very good and easy! 15 minutes was the perfect timing for it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      This was a big hit on our recent camping trip. I loved the cabbage in this dish. This is one of those dishes that you can play around with by using different seasonings. Thanks Bergy this will be a staple on our camping trips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Camping - Meal in One Packages

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 519.2
     
    Calories from Fat 298
    57%
    Total Fat 33.1 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 46.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1189.1 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites