Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Camping Farmers Breakfast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Camping Farmers Breakfast

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2009

      Excellent breakfast!!! I cut the amounts in half for one serving this morning and used "Simply Potatoes", which are already peeled and sliced. I loved the flavor that the bacon fat gives to the whole breakfast. This is a definite do again breakfast for me. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for your win in the Summer Spectacular!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      I cut this down to one serving, but I think I could have served 3, or me and a teenage boy! Delicious breakfast! This delicious breakfast is basically a combination of what I serve individually, and it is sooo much easier done in one pan, and it still tastes great! I waited until the last minute to add the broken-up bacon so that it would be nice and crisp. I don't think I'll ever do this separately again....so much easier using the camping method of one dish. Thanks so much Lori! Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      This is so good! very similar to what my mom would make when we were camping; but she would use canned potatoes for convenience...this is much BETTER!! I cooked the potatoes (used Yukon Golds) earlier in the day and then peeled and diced them just before adding them to the pot. This was quick and easy to put together for our weekly 'breakfast for dinner' night. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

    • on December 13, 2009

      Good stuff! Nice and filling. I omitted the salt and added some milk to the eggs. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This was a pretty good breakfast. I added a bit of milk to my eggs, used sea salt and put a mix of cheese on top. This served more then 4 of us, it served 6 of us. I did use pretty big potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Lori Mama, this made for a delicious breakfast! I can see why your youth group had it on the menu!!! Good, filling, and easy to make! Best combination! Thanks! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      What a great breakfast. The potatoes are a nice addition. These are such basic ingredients, made into a special breakfast. Thanks for sharing. Made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I made this for brunch after we came in from fishing...Nice and filling...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This is definitely a keeper. Great when you have a bunch of mouths to feed at once, and holds well for a brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Made for PAC Spring 08 YUMM!!!This is comfort food Lori! I make something very similiar so thehusband was VERY happy with his supper tonight...LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This is one hearty breakfast that my family loved. The technique of the potatoes is very clever. I used red potatoes left the skin on, personal preference... loved how they came out browned and a little crusty but soft on the inside. I used green onions instead and didn't have a problem moving all to the side and cooking the eggs with it. Reminded me of something My dad always use to make. Thanks for the memory and a delicious breakfast! (Made for Bevy Tag 08) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Breakfast is the favorite meal of my DH & today was the last dy of a mo-long vacation for him, so I wanted to spoil him w/a hearty breakfast. I used leftover potatoes & skipped prep steps 1&2. DH prefers eggs over easy, so I piled up the potato, bacon + onion & microwaved the mix w/cheese on top till it melted. Then I topped this mound of goodness w/his over-easy eggs. He loved it! I cooked 4 eggs for 2 of us & reduced the potato amt too. As written & IMO, this prob serves closer to 4 than 2 & is prob why the nutritional data appears inflated. This is sure to be repeated. Thx for sharing the recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I loved this easy meal. After reading the other reviews I did cook the eggs separately from the potatoes and added them at the end. I also substituted green onions for the onion because that's what I had on hand. Easy and tasty. Thanks Lori.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      While boiling my potatoes, went for bacon come to find out I forgot the bacon ummmm, well I did have some polish sausage and the end product turned out great with raves from all. Thanks for the great recipe. (next time I will bring the bacon)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Great man pleasin' breakfast. I didnt take a picture bc as Evelyn said it kind of had a murky color- and I thought your picture was really good. I used leftover boiled potatoes which made it really fast and I used 2 green onions cuz hubby doesnt really like regular onions. Sprinkled some cheddar cheese on top and let it melt. Thanks for a good breakfast recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      This is a real 'rib-sticking' breakfast that'll be great over the winter months. I think I will scramble the eggs separately next time and just stir them in at the end as the whole thing had a sort of murky colour (but tasted great). Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Camping Farmers Breakfast

    Serving Size: 1 (438 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 875.0
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    30%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 579.7 mg
    193%
    Sodium 520.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.0 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 14.9 g
    59%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 36.0 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes