38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were Wonderful tasting! I did add a little more cheese like everyone said and kept everything else the same. It was a nice change, from the usual grilled lipton onion soup potatoes. Thanks NurseDi....

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri-BDB June 16, 2003

These grilled potatoes were awesome. I agreed with some of the other reviewers and added 1 cup of cheese. They were so easy to make and had a yummmmmy smoky flavor. The potatoes were very tender and the whole family raved about how good they were. Thanks for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michaela April 04, 2003

We did these on the grill along with our kebobs. They turned out terrific. 40 minutes cooking time was what it took and the potatoes were tender. Very tasty and so easy. A great side dish for anything grilled. More cheese is a good idea, too. Thanks for a great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ainsleydoll March 07, 2003

These are awesome! I have made them twice now, and do everything per the directions. Tonight I am not using onion though. Great easy recipe to throw on the grill with your meats!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick February 17, 2003

My husband and I made these on the grill at my FIL's hunting lodge. They turned out great. I did as one of the other reviewers and added more cheese. The Worcestershire and onion infused a great flavor to the potaotes. This gets a thumbs up from all of us. Thanks Nurse Di.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bella214 October 29, 2002

We cooked these potatoes on our camping trip. Very yummy. I used 1 c. shredded cheddar cheese, but that is the only change I made. They turned out very tender and the onion gave them a very savory flavor. Easy to prepare and fun for the whole family. Thanks Nurse Di.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerri822 October 20, 2002

These were great. I left the peel on the potatoes because I was lazy and I like the peel. My DH suggested I use more cheese next time. Both my DH and DS gobbled these up. Thanks for posting this recipe it will now be a camping regular for us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 August 19, 2002

These were very, very, very good!! I left the skin on my potatoes and cubed them instead of sliceing them. I also had to resort to making them in the oven in packets as it was raining and couldn't use the BBQ. They turned out terrific!!! One thing that I would do differently next time is omit a bit of the butter, as I found that it just "sat" at the bottom of the packet. Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Graybert August 02, 2002

These potatoes were so good. Even though I just notice that I forgot to use butter lol They were great. Thanks ratherbeswimmin :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 23, 2013

I have this same recipe. It is amazing and so easy! Very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurenlmoyer July 22, 2013
Campfire Potatoes