14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had never used Campbell soup for a stir fry, only for oven dishes, that is why this recipe looked interesting to me.It was exactly what you said, and on the table in 20 minutes. I did add an onion and a clove of garlic, and used cream of celery soup because that was what I had in the kitchen cupboard.This will be made again.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us October 05, 2002

I made this for dinner the other night and was really impressed. I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was absolutely delicious. Very fast and easy. Leftovers are great because the soup makes it so easy to re-heat. My husband loves it and we are definately going to put this in the recipe box for future use.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim_00 January 29, 2004

YUMMY!!! This was so easy! I also added garlic (4 cloves) and some black pepper. I used a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies, thawed. I added about 1/4 c. milk towards the end, as it became a little dry, but I think I used more than 3 c. veggies, so I think they sucked up some of the sauce. Excellent dish. Highly recommended! Thanks PanNan:) ~Manda

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manda June 15, 2003

This was an interesting take on stir-fry. I used a package of peas, corn, and carrots because I didn't have any traditional stir-fry veggies. This was actually more of curry for me, as I used Thai red curry paste instead of the sambal oelek, which I did not have. I used about a tablespoon, and it actually tasted great with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer November 25, 2012

Not what I was looking for when I set out for a quick and simple stir fry but what a great dish. It was very simple and easy to customize based on what's in your freezer or pantry. I had fresh carrots, frozen spinach, red and yellow peppers and some green peas to make up the vegetable mix and a mixture of chicken breasts and left over roasted chicken to use up. Served over brown rice. Made nearly 6 servings. Another one of those that is great for a week night dinner since it's so quick to prepare esp if everything is already chopped.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OCMom1 March 15, 2011

I was looking for a fast and easy sauce to make for my chicken and vegetable stir fry . This is a GREAT recipe ! Very fast and easy to make , very yummy to eat ! Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missbluerose February 23, 2011

i was skeptical with the cream of mushroom, but mixing it with the soy sauce was awesome! i didn't have sambal oelek (and hadn't heard of it until this recipe) but added some cayenne pepper to help spice it up. i also cooked the vegetables with some garlic. the best thing is that you always have all the ingredients on hand! it is now part of my personal cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gnet September 01, 2009

I didn't consider this recipe Asian at all. It is a good skillet supper, cooks up quickly, & I think it would be equally good over pasta. I used golden mushroom soup, and an asparagus stir fry blend. I also added julienned carrots, celery, onion, and a can of sliced mushrooms. There was plenty of sauce to soak into the rice. I added more sambal oelek to my portion at the table while DH thought it perfect as is. I am saving this recipe into my quick dinners cookbook to make again. Thank you for sharing the recipe! Made for Fall 08 Pick A Chef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D September 27, 2008

This was very delicious. I had in-laws visiting and they devoured it. I served with lumpi and I also stirred sweet and sour sauce into it after it was done. It gave it an even better flavor! Thanks PanNan!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
billye.townsend March 24, 2008

bland, bland, bland. Sorry for the negative review, but this was a waste of time - I followed exact except used cream of chicken soup and garlic.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dipper3 January 09, 2007
Campbell's Creamy Chicken Stir Fry