Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Campbell's Creamy Chicken Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Campbell's Creamy Chicken Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2002

      I had never used Campbell soup for a stir fry, only for oven dishes, that is why this recipe looked interesting to me.It was exactly what you said, and on the table in 20 minutes. I did add an onion and a clove of garlic, and used cream of celery soup because that was what I had in the kitchen cupboard.This will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      I made this for dinner the other night and was really impressed. I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was absolutely delicious. Very fast and easy. Leftovers are great because the soup makes it so easy to re-heat. My husband loves it and we are definately going to put this in the recipe box for future use.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      YUMMY!!! This was so easy! I also added garlic (4 cloves) and some black pepper. I used a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies, thawed. I added about 1/4 c. milk towards the end, as it became a little dry, but I think I used more than 3 c. veggies, so I think they sucked up some of the sauce. Excellent dish. Highly recommended! Thanks PanNan:) ~Manda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      This was an interesting take on stir-fry. I used a package of peas, corn, and carrots because I didn't have any traditional stir-fry veggies. This was actually more of curry for me, as I used Thai red curry paste instead of the sambal oelek, which I did not have. I used about a tablespoon, and it actually tasted great with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Not what I was looking for when I set out for a quick and simple stir fry but what a great dish. It was very simple and easy to customize based on what's in your freezer or pantry. I had fresh carrots, frozen spinach, red and yellow peppers and some green peas to make up the vegetable mix and a mixture of chicken breasts and left over roasted chicken to use up. Served over brown rice. Made nearly 6 servings. Another one of those that is great for a week night dinner since it's so quick to prepare esp if everything is already chopped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      I was looking for a fast and easy sauce to make for my chicken and vegetable stir fry . This is a GREAT recipe ! Very fast and easy to make , very yummy to eat ! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      i was skeptical with the cream of mushroom, but mixing it with the soy sauce was awesome! i didn't have sambal oelek (and hadn't heard of it until this recipe) but added some cayenne pepper to help spice it up. i also cooked the vegetables with some garlic. the best thing is that you always have all the ingredients on hand! it is now part of my personal cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      I didn't consider this recipe Asian at all. It is a good skillet supper, cooks up quickly, & I think it would be equally good over pasta. I used golden mushroom soup, and an asparagus stir fry blend. I also added julienned carrots, celery, onion, and a can of sliced mushrooms. There was plenty of sauce to soak into the rice. I added more sambal oelek to my portion at the table while DH thought it perfect as is. I am saving this recipe into my quick dinners cookbook to make again. Thank you for sharing the recipe! Made for Fall 08 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This was very delicious. I had in-laws visiting and they devoured it. I served with lumpi and I also stirred sweet and sour sauce into it after it was done. It gave it an even better flavor! Thanks PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      bland, bland, bland. Sorry for the negative review, but this was a waste of time - I followed exact except used cream of chicken soup and garlic.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      When I saw this recipe I thought what an interesting thing to add soup so I printed it out and tried it and I have to say it was one of the best recipes I've tried so far! I used Chicken soup instead of mushroom and added a little bit of garlic since I like garlic and soy flavor. I think next time I might add a small amount of pepper flakes also. What a great recipe PanNan! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      i thought this recipe was ok but my husband thought it was kinda boring so i'm giving it 4 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      This is a wonderful recipe. My whole family loved it which is definetely saying something! We used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      This was surprisingly delicious! I was a bit leery about the Cream of Mushroom Soup, but it turned out to be a fabulous addition! My husband has not stopped raving about it all night...and I loved it, too, particulary since it was so low- fat and healthy (we used 98% Fat-Free Cream of Mushroom Soup). I also added several dashes of hot sauce to spice it up a bit, and it turned out amazing (also so quick and easy to make!) Definitely a keeper in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Campbell's Creamy Chicken Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (393 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 437.0
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    15%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 905.3 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 30.1 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stir fry vegetables

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites