24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

im gong to give it 4 stars because it probably tasted good. it smelt delicious and made my mouth water but sadly today my friend got her appendix taken out and this stuff looked like them so our family had to toss it, because it grossed us out. But then it smelt amazing so u should make it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IAmNotATrol1 December 30, 2013

Made this tonight and it was really good. I did modify somewhat using what I had on hand... which was medium egg noodles, 2 1/2 cups coarsely chopped rotisserie chicken, and fresh broccoli. To enhance the sauce after reading that it was a bit bland, I added 1/4 tsp each of garlic salt and Tony's creole seasoning, 1 Tbl butter (since I didn't cook chicken), increased the milk to 3/4 cup, and threw in just a pinch of chicken bouillon granules. What I ended up with was a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MSippigirl August 23, 2013

This makes a nice week night meal!! I added a chopped onion and some fresh Garlic Delicious! when im short on time and I want a tasty meal I make this!! tis is one of those recipes you can make your own! sometimes I add a couple tbs of creamcheese or sourcream or I add mushrooms thank you for this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniek36 May 22, 2013

Made this many times with linguini, but changed it up and used rigatoni - still delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenBlanchette May 21, 2013

This is absolutely delicious! I changed it up a little to taste more like Alfredo. I added some minced garlic to the butter just before adding in the chicken and it was fabulous! I also added a little bit more cheese. It was a huge hit for my family, everyone ate every little bit ( including my year old son!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alexis.ch November 29, 2012

This is really good. I agree that it doesn't taste exactly like alfredo, but I kind of like the taste. It's quick and easy, which is perfect for me. And the whole family enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajboyer222 December 28, 2010

I am lovin' the ease and taste of this dish. I did make a couple of changes. The changes I made were: instead of cutting the chicken into cubes and cooking it, I seasoned four chicken breasts with McCormick's Spicy Montreal Steak Seasoning and cooked the breasts whole on my George Foreman grill. For the sauce, I used two cans of 98% fat free soup, one cup lite soy milk, a 5 oz. package of shredded parmesan cheese (which came out to be 1 1/4 cups) and freshly ground black pepper. I steamed a 12 oz. bag of frozen broccoli florets and cooked a pound of linguine. I tossed the steamed broccoli with the linguine and then mixed in the sauce. I put some of the linguine mixture on four plates, cut the chicken breasts in slices, and placed one sliced chicken breast on top of each plate of linguine. Voila...I had a yummy, company-worthy dinner. Thanks for another great recipe, RecipeNut. This is going straight to the keeper file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 April 28, 2010

Really tasty! Way better than a jarred sauce! We had trouble with our noodles sticking together, so I would add a bit more milk next time, but other than that...delightful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
greeves4 December 15, 2008

Excellent recipe I've used for a few years. As is, it's a fantastic quick meal. Unfortunately, my hubby is now allergic to soy, so no more cream soups and no more packaged cooked chicken. SO, tonight I cooked cubed chicken breast in olive oil with 1/2 tsp minced garlic and 1/2 tsp onion salt. For the sauce, I added 1 tbsp cornstarch, a package of Herb-Ox sodium free chicken boullion, and 1/4 tsp garlic powder to 1 can fat-free evaporated milk and simmered it to thicken while the pasta and chicken cooked. Next time I'll add a can of mushrooms. More work than the original, but almost as good. And no soy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebbyS April 15, 2008

This wasn't bad, but it didn't taste like alfredo. It tasted like cream of chicken soup, and I even used some expensive freshly grated parmesan-reggiano. I tried this recipe because it looked very quick and I wanted to use up a can of soup I've had in my cupboard for a while, but it's really not that much harder to make alfredo from scratch, which is what I'll do next time I have a taste for it. Obviously some people really liked it, it's just not for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seph March 26, 2008
Campbell's Chicken & Broccoli Alfredo