Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Campbell's Chicken & Broccoli Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Campbell's Chicken & Broccoli Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2013

      im gong to give it 4 stars because it probably tasted good. it smelt delicious and made my mouth water but sadly today my friend got her appendix taken out and this stuff looked like them so our family had to toss it, because it grossed us out. But then it smelt amazing so u should make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      Made this tonight and it was really good. I did modify somewhat using what I had on hand... which was medium egg noodles, 2 1/2 cups coarsely chopped rotisserie chicken, and fresh broccoli. To enhance the sauce after reading that it was a bit bland, I added 1/4 tsp each of garlic salt and Tony's creole seasoning, 1 Tbl butter (since I didn't cook chicken), increased the milk to 3/4 cup, and threw in just a pinch of chicken bouillon granules. What I ended up with was a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      This makes a nice week night meal!! I added a chopped onion and some fresh Garlic Delicious! when im short on time and I want a tasty meal I make this!! tis is one of those recipes you can make your own! sometimes I add a couple tbs of creamcheese or sourcream or I add mushrooms thank you for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      Made this many times with linguini, but changed it up and used rigatoni - still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      This is absolutely delicious! I changed it up a little to taste more like Alfredo. I added some minced garlic to the butter just before adding in the chicken and it was fabulous! I also added a little bit more cheese. It was a huge hit for my family, everyone ate every little bit ( including my year old son!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      This is really good. I agree that it doesn't taste exactly like alfredo, but I kind of like the taste. It's quick and easy, which is perfect for me. And the whole family enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I am lovin' the ease and taste of this dish. I did make a couple of changes. The changes I made were: instead of cutting the chicken into cubes and cooking it, I seasoned four chicken breasts with McCormick's Spicy Montreal Steak Seasoning and cooked the breasts whole on my George Foreman grill. For the sauce, I used two cans of 98% fat free soup, one cup lite soy milk, a 5 oz. package of shredded parmesan cheese (which came out to be 1 1/4 cups) and freshly ground black pepper. I steamed a 12 oz. bag of frozen broccoli florets and cooked a pound of linguine. I tossed the steamed broccoli with the linguine and then mixed in the sauce. I put some of the linguine mixture on four plates, cut the chicken breasts in slices, and placed one sliced chicken breast on top of each plate of linguine. Voila...I had a yummy, company-worthy dinner. Thanks for another great recipe, RecipeNut. This is going straight to the keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Really tasty! Way better than a jarred sauce! We had trouble with our noodles sticking together, so I would add a bit more milk next time, but other than that...delightful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Excellent recipe I've used for a few years. As is, it's a fantastic quick meal. Unfortunately, my hubby is now allergic to soy, so no more cream soups and no more packaged cooked chicken. SO, tonight I cooked cubed chicken breast in olive oil with 1/2 tsp minced garlic and 1/2 tsp onion salt. For the sauce, I added 1 tbsp cornstarch, a package of Herb-Ox sodium free chicken boullion, and 1/4 tsp garlic powder to 1 can fat-free evaporated milk and simmered it to thicken while the pasta and chicken cooked. Next time I'll add a can of mushrooms. More work than the original, but almost as good. And no soy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      This wasn't bad, but it didn't taste like alfredo. It tasted like cream of chicken soup, and I even used some expensive freshly grated parmesan-reggiano. I tried this recipe because it looked very quick and I wanted to use up a can of soup I've had in my cupboard for a while, but it's really not that much harder to make alfredo from scratch, which is what I'll do next time I have a taste for it. Obviously some people really liked it, it's just not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      My husband and I really enjoyed this easy dish. I made exactly as stated. I did cook my chicken breasts seasoned with Tony's cajun seasoning. I will definitely make again and will do as one reviewer did and add mushrooms and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

    • on December 12, 2007

      This dish was very good and so simple! my husband and i eat very healthy and this works great with a few minor adjustments. evoo instead of butter and wheat pasta. i also added 2 garlic cloves- without them i think it would have been too bland. I also threw in a bit of some mozz. cheese, basil, and mushrooms. very good! i will make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I really like this dish. It is easy and has a good flavor. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Very Tasty! DH and Kids all loved it. I couldn't believe how easy and quick this was to prepare. Next time I'm going to try adding mushrooms for more texture. Thanks Recipenut for a great family meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I'm a college student, so this is a easy and quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      This meal was so quick and delicious! And, it was even better heated up the next day! I added chopped plum tomatoes at the end and extra cheese on top. Next time I may try cream of chicken soup for those picky eaters that don't like the mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      I have to change this to 5 stars. I just made this for dinner and thought is was good. I had added extra everything except milk and had forgotton the pepper, (since I'm not pepper crazy). After dinner I added the pepper and more milk. Wow! It is suprising how much better this taste. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      I'm never going to buy Alfredo sauce again! I'm serious! In my opinion, this recipe tastes much better than store bought alfredo, and it's a whole lot cheaper to make. Plus, it was so easy. My husband complimented this dish at least 3 times during dinner. The only change I made was not to add the linguini/pasta and broccoli mixture to the sauce. I just kept them seperate and poured the sauce on top of the pasta once on the plate. We had leftovers, and I didn't want the pasta to get too soggy sitting in the sauce. My husband took it to work with him today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      that was quick =) This was pretty good and I was able to make it in time to prevent my family from ordering out for pizza (I prefer a good home-cooked meal over delivery anyday) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Campbell's Chicken & Broccoli Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 605.4
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    39%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 103.1 mg
    34%
    Sodium 907.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes