13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I don't know what I did wrong. I followed the recipe exactly. Chicken was raw after 45 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llcarlino October 19, 2014

This is a tasty, easy dish. I made a few adjustments though. I cut the chicken into bite-size pieces and put some raw onion into the mix. The dish came out watery at first so I had to put in a cup of mayonnaise to thicken it up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bree884 April 14, 2011

Loved it! Great Easy meal. I used broccoli instead of mixed veggies. I recommend everyone do the same. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommycool February 13, 2011

I do LIKE this recipe the way it is but I LOVE substituting the cream of mushroom for cambells cheddar cheese soup and use vigo yellow rice

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zipplette June 14, 2010

Bland and watery. Won't make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lkatt May 16, 2010

I added salt after everything was cooked and neither my husband or I found it bland. He really liked the rice and veggies better than the chicken. I will make this again but will cut my chicken up and mix it up with everything else.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kennybenny April 27, 2010

This gets 5 stars from our family. I had a pack of chicken breasts in the fridge last night that I needed to use up but wasn't sure what to do with. Found a can of cream of chicken in the cabinet that had this recipe on the back. I didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised. I couldn't find my onion powder, so I added garlic powder instead. I seasoned the chicken with famous daves country roast chicken seasoning. I used up a few opened bags of random frozen veg. Next time I'm doing all broccoli. One of the previous reviewers said it was bland. At first the rice was a little bland for me, but never underestimate the power of a little salt. We'll definitely be making this again---a double batch next time, because we all had seconds and there wasn't quite enough for my husband and I to take leftovers for lunch at work.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WickedMommy January 20, 2010

I flavored the chicken with curry and garlic. It was very delicious..my whole family loved it. Very easy to make. Next time Im making a double batch though..this wasn't quite enough for me and my 2 extremely hungry boys.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ultraviolet Catastrophe November 13, 2009

Bland and boring. I followed the recipe exactly. It took at least 70 minutes before the chicken was cooked, but the rice was still crunchy in the middle. Needed some salt, hot sauce, or something!!! I really wanted to like this because it is SO easy to make, but we just didn't. Will not make this again....ever.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa in CO November 10, 2009

I just love this dish and so does my family. I used fat free cream of chicken soup and 2% cheddar cheese already shredded. I also put some cheese and bread crumbs on top towards the end of baking time. Yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindyloowhoo March 27, 2009
Campbells Cheesy Chicken & Rice Casserole