15 Reviews

Followed the recipe to the tee including the baking dish and added 15 min to the cooking time . After an hour of cooking , the chicken was raw . Now I'm reheating the oven and looks like the chicken needs another 30 min at least , maybe more . First and last time I use this recipe .......

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
socalidve02 July 19, 2016

I've been making this for about 10 years... I add salt, and a can of mild diced chillies to mine. Comes out great every time. Although I will say that I do bake it longer than 45 minutes... More like an hour.. Then take off the foil, add cheese and let it bake another 5ish. Comes out every time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trina N. December 23, 2015

I don't know what I did wrong. I followed the recipe exactly. Chicken was raw after 45 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llcarlino October 19, 2014

This is a tasty, easy dish. I made a few adjustments though. I cut the chicken into bite-size pieces and put some raw onion into the mix. The dish came out watery at first so I had to put in a cup of mayonnaise to thicken it up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bree884 April 14, 2011

Loved it! Great Easy meal. I used broccoli instead of mixed veggies. I recommend everyone do the same. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommycool February 13, 2011

I do LIKE this recipe the way it is but I LOVE substituting the cream of mushroom for cambells cheddar cheese soup and use vigo yellow rice

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zipplette June 14, 2010

Bland and watery. Won't make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lkatt May 16, 2010

I added salt after everything was cooked and neither my husband or I found it bland. He really liked the rice and veggies better than the chicken. I will make this again but will cut my chicken up and mix it up with everything else.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kennybenny April 27, 2010

This gets 5 stars from our family. I had a pack of chicken breasts in the fridge last night that I needed to use up but wasn't sure what to do with. Found a can of cream of chicken in the cabinet that had this recipe on the back. I didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised. I couldn't find my onion powder, so I added garlic powder instead. I seasoned the chicken with famous daves country roast chicken seasoning. I used up a few opened bags of random frozen veg. Next time I'm doing all broccoli. One of the previous reviewers said it was bland. At first the rice was a little bland for me, but never underestimate the power of a little salt. We'll definitely be making this again---a double batch next time, because we all had seconds and there wasn't quite enough for my husband and I to take leftovers for lunch at work.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WickedMommy January 20, 2010

I flavored the chicken with curry and garlic. It was very delicious..my whole family loved it. Very easy to make. Next time Im making a double batch though..this wasn't quite enough for me and my 2 extremely hungry boys.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ultraviolet Catastrophe November 12, 2009
Campbells Cheesy Chicken & Rice Casserole