Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Camie's Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Camie's Easy Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2012

      I made this with gluten-free flour and it was STILL delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      So easy but so very tasty! I used an 8x11 pan, but otherwise kept to the directions. Left out the sprinkling of sugar and didn't use much of the drained syrup (maybe 1/4 cup, if that). Better than any other peach cobbler I've tasted -- loved the different spices in there! -- and it was gobbled up quickly! Tastes wonderful served a la mode :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      This is a great easy cobbler recipe when time is short or peaches aren't in season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      This was pretty good. My opinion (I didn't like it) was affected by the fact that it was not the cobbler I was looking for. That is why I am not awarding stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Easily the best peach cobbler I've ever eaten. My husband agrees. That's saying something since his mother is one of those farmhouse cooks that makes everything she prepares taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      This is very good. Easy to put together, and very tasty. I look forward to trying it with other fruits. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      I had fresh peaches to use up, so mixed 3 c of peeled/sliced peaches with 1/2 c. of sugar in a bowl and let them sit while preparing the batter. Then I spooned the peaches in the pan, reserving the juice. I added the batter on top of the peaches (except I cut the butter to 2 T. and the sugar to 3/4 c. in the batter), then poured the reserved juice over top, but left out the additional sugar on the top. I like the taste, but thought it was a bit too sweet, so I think I will cut the sugar more next time, use a tad more of the butter and add even more peaches cuz I like my cobblers extra fruity. All in all, this is a very good recipe! The topping is soft on the inside with a slight crunch on the outside and a nice flavor from the spices. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      I would give this 100 stars if I could!!! It didn't LOOK awesome when I took it out of the oven, but the taste blew every other cobbler I've ever eaten out of the water. I sprinkled cinnamon on the peaches before I added the topping, skipped the nutmeg because I couldn't find mine, and used soy milk. I did not use the sugar on top because I was using syrup from the peaches and I thought it was just the right amount of sweetness. Mmmmm!!! I can't wait to make it again! Update: I added slightly more soymilk this time on accident, about 2/3 cup and it improved the appearance AND even the way the topping baked up too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Used a 825 gram of peaches in natural juice (got just over 1 cup of juice), used about 2 tablespoons of juice to wet the top but only 1 tablespoon of sugar. Baked at 175 C in a fan forced oven for 35 minutes. DM and DS thoroughly enjoyed, DH did not but then he doesn't like peaches and I thought it was good but a little too sweet for me personally. Thank you Cuistot, one I will make again for the DM and DS. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This was a simple tasty dessert. I had a little trouble getting the top to cook so after 30 minutes I put my oven on Lo Broil to brown the top. Next time I make this I will add a little cinnamon to the peaches before cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      This is a simple and easy dish great flavors I choose to use frozen peaches instead of canned and used splenda instead of sugar and since I didn't have any reserved syrup I made my own with a little peach schnapps and triple sec - added some fresh whip cream and what an elegant dessert it became!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I was surprised how good this turned out as I used a small can of peaches and was afraid that I put too much liquid on top...I also made it sugar free and it turned out very tasty...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      This was very simple and easy to make... My whole family enjoyed it with vanilla ice cream fresh out of the oven.... I had never fixed it with adding the reserved juice to the top and wasn't sure how much to use and how much was to much..... Next time I fix it, I will cut back on the amount of sugar.... It was a tad sweet for my taste..... Thanks for sharing....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Very nice cobbler, we enjoyed it a lot. I did pour the peach juice over the top of the cake batter omitting the sugar. The cake has a bit of spicy flavor that I enjoyed with the peaches. The topping is crunchy and chewy, so good. Cuistot thank you for posting! Made and reviewed for the Spring Spectacular 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I'd never cooked a cobbler before but this was lovely. As there was only two of us I quatered the recipe (apart from the spices!). This meant it only needed 25 minutes to cook. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      The family loved this one. I used a 8 X 8 baking glass dish and it worked fine. Also I used a 28 oz can of no sugar peaches. This comes out to about 2 cups of peaches. This is a keeper. It did take 45 mins to bake but my oven is old ( avocado green ) .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This is one great peach cobbler! The cake cooks up beautifully, with a terrific taste -- just as SweetsLady said -- and with the peaches underneath, it is the perfect dessert! We really loved it and will make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Yummy dessert! I made these in individual ramekins. I used 1/2 sugar/1/2 splenda to cut down on the sugar. It had a nice spicy taste not just cinnamon like I'm used to. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Camie's Easy Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    22%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 225.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 36.5 g
    146%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes