18 Reviews

I made this with gluten-free flour and it was STILL delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AllergyGirl January 09, 2012

So easy but so very tasty! I used an 8x11 pan, but otherwise kept to the directions. Left out the sprinkling of sugar and didn't use much of the drained syrup (maybe 1/4 cup, if that). Better than any other peach cobbler I've tasted -- loved the different spices in there! -- and it was gobbled up quickly! Tastes wonderful served a la mode :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unmistakable1 September 04, 2009

This is a great easy cobbler recipe when time is short or peaches aren't in season.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mwilkes55 October 25, 2012

This was pretty good. My opinion (I didn't like it) was affected by the fact that it was not the cobbler I was looking for. That is why I am not awarding stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch June 26, 2011

Easily the best peach cobbler I've ever eaten. My husband agrees. That's saying something since his mother is one of those farmhouse cooks that makes everything she prepares taste great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jwelch176 January 26, 2011

This is very good. Easy to put together, and very tasty. I look forward to trying it with other fruits. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingmother February 03, 2010

I had fresh peaches to use up, so mixed 3 c of peeled/sliced peaches with 1/2 c. of sugar in a bowl and let them sit while preparing the batter. Then I spooned the peaches in the pan, reserving the juice. I added the batter on top of the peaches (except I cut the butter to 2 T. and the sugar to 3/4 c. in the batter), then poured the reserved juice over top, but left out the additional sugar on the top. I like the taste, but thought it was a bit too sweet, so I think I will cut the sugar more next time, use a tad more of the butter and add even more peaches cuz I like my cobblers extra fruity. All in all, this is a very good recipe! The topping is soft on the inside with a slight crunch on the outside and a nice flavor from the spices. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annz Recipez August 07, 2009

I would give this 100 stars if I could!!! It didn't LOOK awesome when I took it out of the oven, but the taste blew every other cobbler I've ever eaten out of the water. I sprinkled cinnamon on the peaches before I added the topping, skipped the nutmeg because I couldn't find mine, and used soy milk. I did not use the sugar on top because I was using syrup from the peaches and I thought it was just the right amount of sweetness. Mmmmm!!! I can't wait to make it again! Update: I added slightly more soymilk this time on accident, about 2/3 cup and it improved the appearance AND even the way the topping baked up too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piranhabriana May 10, 2009

Used a 825 gram of peaches in natural juice (got just over 1 cup of juice), used about 2 tablespoons of juice to wet the top but only 1 tablespoon of sugar. Baked at 175 C in a fan forced oven for 35 minutes. DM and DS thoroughly enjoyed, DH did not but then he doesn't like peaches and I thought it was good but a little too sweet for me personally. Thank you Cuistot, one I will make again for the DM and DS. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat June 05, 2008

This was a simple tasty dessert. I had a little trouble getting the top to cook so after 30 minutes I put my oven on Lo Broil to brown the top. Next time I make this I will add a little cinnamon to the peaches before cooking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh May 30, 2008
Camie's Easy Peach Cobbler