Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Camembert Baked in the Box With Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Camembert Baked in the Box With Garlic

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2013

      Way to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Very Nice. I would have never thought of cooking it in the box. I make a similar recipe. Instead of garlic on top I spread Pesto Sauce on it. Give it a try. It's yummy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      wonderful way to have camembert. it's almost like cheese fondue. thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This stuff is absolutely amazing. I don't think I'll ever try camembert any other way. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I an so stuffed from feasting on this that it is amazing I can actually mange to type this review. My supermarket threw in a box of Camembert with my grocery delivery this week as a holiday gift. I had never cooked with one before but decided tonight was the night and this was the recipe. I was right! This was very easy to put together and went beautifully with a plate of continental meats and bread. Fondue in a box :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This is absolutely AMAZING!!! Make sure to serve it hot, though; it was ready earlier than I expected it to be and so it wasn't bubbling when we ate it (we decided to reheat it). I put a tiny bit of extra wine and some olive oil about 10 minutes before it was done. Thank you for the recipe! :) Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      mmm, mmm, mmm-mmm, mmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      oh my goodness...WOW! I made this yesterday afternoon at a friend's house, she made cocktails and i made this fabulous recipe! i baked at 400 degrees farenheit for about 25 minutes and it turned out perfect! we spread the cheese on a sourdough baguette. i can't believe just us 2 girls ate the darn whole thing!!!! thanks for such a yummy keeper Jan, i will be making this again and again! made for fall 2007 pac contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      WOW! This is so awesome! My friend made this at my house the other day and we finished the entire thing! Although I didn't actually make this, I had to review because people need to know how great it is! I will most definitely be making this again and again, thanks Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Camembert Baked in the Box With Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 755.5
     
    Calories from Fat 546
    72%
    Total Fat 60.7 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 38.2 g
    191%
    Cholesterol 180.3 mg
    60%
    Sodium 2109.0 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 49.6 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites