9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Way to go!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare March 18, 2013

Very Nice. I would have never thought of cooking it in the box. I make a similar recipe. Instead of garlic on top I spread Pesto Sauce on it. Give it a try. It's yummy too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shadowgirl... July 26, 2011

wonderful way to have camembert. it's almost like cheese fondue. thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flat footed fairy. May 22, 2009

This stuff is absolutely amazing. I don't think I'll ever try camembert any other way. YUM.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Atiekay April 03, 2009

I an so stuffed from feasting on this that it is amazing I can actually mange to type this review. My supermarket threw in a box of Camembert with my grocery delivery this week as a holiday gift. I had never cooked with one before but decided tonight was the night and this was the recipe. I was right! This was very easy to put together and went beautifully with a plate of continental meats and bread. Fondue in a box :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne December 18, 2008

This is absolutely AMAZING!!! Make sure to serve it hot, though; it was ready earlier than I expected it to be and so it wasn't bubbling when we ate it (we decided to reheat it). I put a tiny bit of extra wine and some olive oil about 10 minutes before it was done. Thank you for the recipe! :) Will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocochick June 09, 2008

oh my goodness...WOW! I made this yesterday afternoon at a friend's house, she made cocktails and i made this fabulous recipe! i baked at 400 degrees farenheit for about 25 minutes and it turned out perfect! we spread the cheese on a sourdough baguette. i can't believe just us 2 girls ate the darn whole thing!!!! thanks for such a yummy keeper Jan, i will be making this again and again! made for fall 2007 pac contest!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD October 06, 2007

WOW! This is so awesome! My friend made this at my house the other day and we finished the entire thing! Although I didn't actually make this, I had to review because people need to know how great it is! I will most definitely be making this again and again, thanks Jan!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle September 26, 2007
Camembert Baked in the Box With Garlic