Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / California Pizza Kitchen Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    California Pizza Kitchen Thai Chicken Pizza

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2012

      Yup, I am one of those people who thought they reviewed this and had not. I love love love this recipe. I am not longer in a city that has CPK's and missed this pizza sorely. This has filled a void in my life. Thank you. It is 100% perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      Super easy and super good. I can't tell my hubby if I am making something "Thai" because he thinks all Thai food is hot. Weird! :) He and my 16 year old son ate one whole pizza themselves. This would make a great appetizer for unexpected company. I like Graffeettee's idea about trying different sprouts. Maybe sprinkle them on after baking. UPDATE: I have made this several times now. We love it! I leave out the chilis for obvious reasons though I think it would be good. I just used a Pillsbury pizza crust in the tube yesterday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      My family loved this! I left out the sprouts, but other than that it was good. Made on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      This is an easy recipe to prepare and my family really enjoyed it, but they did say to use a lot of sauce on the pizza. I did have some sauce leftover and used it on some noodles the next day. Wonderful. Thankyou for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      Can't say enough. I didn't change a thing and it was probably better than "the real thing." This is definitely going into our rotation of favorite dinners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      Absolutely love this recipe!! It's my favorite pizza at CPK and love being able to have it at home! I make it exactly as the recipe dictates except I leave out the chili sauce and serve it on a Boboli whole wheat thin crust. Wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      Absolutely awesome! This sauce is to die for! I will definitely be making this pizza again very soon. I also made a few modifications such as adding snow peas and adding the cilantro and bean sprouts after the pizza has been cooked (helping to preserve that extra crunch!). Additional tips and photos for this recipe can be found on my cooking blog: http://redlab27.alissahebert.com/2012/02/thai-chicken-pizza.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      This recipe is right on! Everyone repinned it on Pintrest after loving it at my monthly book club get together. Lots of ingredients in the sauce, and a little time consuming, but worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      My husband loves this sauce! I subbed fish sauce for the oyster sauce & use chunky peanut butter. Freschetta's new refrigerated pizza crusts are perfect for this since I hate messing around making my own dough. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      I'm sitting eating my CPK Thai Chicken Pizza made at home and thought I better review it while it was still hot! YUM! I used Trader Joe's premade pizza dough. I followed the recipe exactly but didn't add the bean sprouts...ewww, nor coat the chicken in the sauce. I missed that step in the directions and it is fine just the same. I went to gather all my ingredients, as I had been anticipating Saturday pizza night in my house with high anticipation AND...I was out of hoisin. Believing in the power of ZAAR I used recipe 312922 (Homeade Hoisin Sauce) and it turned out just fine. Since our closest CPK is over 2 hours away I am beyond thrilled to find this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      Well received. I used sauce only on the dough, used the full quantity of chicken on only one pie, and doubled the cheese. Nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Amazing! This is a dangerous recipe to have because I will be making it all the time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This pizza was absolutely outstanding! I will be using it for entertaining over and over again. The peanut sauce was so incredibly delicious ..... it would be fantastic on grilled chicken satays too. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Freaking wonderful pizza. The sauce is amazing (even without oyster sauce and green Tabasco subbed for the chili sauce), and the crunchiness of the veg and the peanuts just knocked me out. I used a parbaked whole wheat thin crust, which I thought was perfect as it allowed the flavor of the toppings and the sauce to really come out and not be overwhelmed by the bread. Don't skip the cilantro at the end. It just finishes the whole thing off. A definite keeper. Thanks, Kimke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Wow-that was even better than the real thing. That is definitely the genuine recipe from CPK, and because I could add as much sauce as I wanted (lots), it was amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      My husband thought this was better than the CPK verison we usually buy! Left out the oyster sauce as i forget to get this - still tasted great. Used the Boboli whole wheat thin crust to save time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I love this recipe. My kids thought it was too spicy but I was very happy because I got to eat it all by myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Delicious. I agree with other reviewers that you don't need as much sauce as they suggest, and that they definitely don't put that much on the real ones in the restaurant. (Also the CPK recipes seem to be pretty heavy handed on the cheese too, for my taste, and again, they don't use that much on the ones in the restaurant, for memory.) I sometimes cheat and use Ayam's Satay Sauce instead of making the peanut sauce and it is still fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Ahh, didn't read the other review about not using as much sauce as the recipe indicated. Kinda OD on the sauce and it took over the taste. Maybe we'll try it again with less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Boy does this bring back fond memories! I haven't been to CPK in over 12 years but the Thai chicken was always my favorite by far. I have to admit after all this time I really don't remember what it tasted like, but I can say that this recipe is DELICIOUS!! I had to leave out the bean sprouts 'cause DH won't touch 'em but the blend of flavors was still amazing. Also, I didn't have chicken so I halved some shrimp lengthwise, mixed them with some of the peanut sauce and placed them raw on the pizza. I baked my pie at 450F until the mozz was bubbling and brown, and it turned out perfect! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for California Pizza Kitchen Thai Chicken Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (1086 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1353.2
     
    Calories from Fat 817
    60%
    Total Fat 90.8 g
    139%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 181.1 mg
    60%
    Sodium 2948.7 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 36.7 g
    147%
    Protein 79.1 g
    158%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites