Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / California Pizza Kitchen Chopped Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    California Pizza Kitchen Chopped Salad

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      very, very good!! My company loved it too:) I used green onions instead of the scallions and put hard-boiled eggs in, instead of the turkey! Very tasty salad, would be good with grilled chicken!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      Amazing! I added some avocado and used fresh herbs in the dressing. The result was a salad that I could eat every single day, no kidding. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      Made the dressing to put on a greens salad we'd already chopped, which had no turkey, no salami, no cheese. It was awesome. We just added it by spoon to the salad on our plates like we would dressing out of the bottle because we wanted to control calories, etc. The balance of flavors was fantastic. We had it again today for lunch on a different salad that was all romaine with chopped veggies and a small amount of chopped bacon and avocado and we just flipped out at how great it was. And we just might make another salad for dinner tonight so we can have it again. That's how good it was. Btw, we went with just 1 cup of olive oil and I didn't add the parsley. Went high end on parm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      I made the recipe as instructed except, I used all romaine lettuce, green onion, and cherry tomatoes. I did not measure the toppings, but just added amounts that seemed right. Next time, i will definately add olives. This is a restaurant quality salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Everyone at our dinner party loved this salad. Next time I will not mix the entire dressing with the greens. There was some salad left over and by the next day it would have been mush. I made the dressing 2 days early for the flavors to meld and then let it come to room temp before tossing with the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      I just made the dressing and it came out delicious! This is going to be my go to dressing for company. I did use an immersion blender to mix it because the whisk wasn't cutting it. I used about a cup of oil, half evoo and half canola. I also added a pinch of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Loved it! This is great as a meal and makes a ton.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This is a great salad dressing. It is flavorful without being too salty or overpowering. I have not used the salad combination indicated here. I've used the dressing with a combination of cured olives, leaf lettuces, cucumbers, tomatoes, feta cheese and onion - all chopped fairly small so that every bite has a taste of everything. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      This was a really good salad! I halved the recipe, but ended up adding a lot more lettuce (I thought there was too much meat) so it still made enough for 2 entree servings, then left overs for lunch the next day. I didn't toss the dressing with the salad, just put it on top. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Excellent salad. I made half a recipe and DH said it was the best salad ever. The dressing emulsified beautifully and the flavor is out of this world good. We will have this one often. Served with White Pizza or Pizza Blanca.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I made only the dressing from this recipe, and I thought it lacked something. I doctored it up a bit and it was o.k. Seeing how many great reviews this recipe has, I kept asking myself what went wrong. Thank you for the chance to make this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      So great! My husband even loved it! I used chicken instead of turkey and used only 2 cups or so. I also only used 1/2 cup of oil and increased the vinegar to 2/3 cup. It was great! Thanks for posting Pam-I-Am!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I haven't made this yet but I am SOOO EXCITED because I LOVE this salad!! I used to live right by a CPK, but moved and have suffered cravings for this salad with no relief. Until now. Thanks for posting, Pam-I-Am!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Yummy. I changed a little. I left out the turkey and added roasted red and yellow pwpper. I also used a creamy basil vinegarette, as suggested by my daughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I brought this to a party and everyone loved it. At least 5 people asked for the recipe! Definitely cut the oil by at least half - I only used 1/2 cup - and it was great. I will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Yummy! I made 2 servings almost every night for a week (till the ingredients ran out) We never got tired of it...partly because we could make it fresh every time! I cut the oil down to 1/3 cup in the dressing, it was still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Wonderful salad. The dressing alone is worth making. The salad was huge and fed 3 adults and 2 children (we did have some leftovers and we didn't put the dressing all over the salad, but added it, in case we would have leftovers). In my opinion, the dressing was even better the next day as the flavors set up. I will definately make again and even would make for a pot-luck if I get a chance. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      It's a great salad but not for everyone- has distinct flavoring. Makes quite a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Really yummy and my husband can't wait for us to have it again. I did not have quite as much turkey (maybe had 2 cups) or tomatoes (had about 6 small tomatoes) but it was still a really good blend of flavors. I also used about 4 T of fresh parsley as I didn't have any dried parsley. When I made the dressing I reduced the oil to about 3/4 cup. When tasting the dressing alone, I thought it was going to be too mustard-y, but don't worry, once you add it to the whole salad, the flavors meld beautifully. This fed 3 adults very well (but keep in mind I had less meat), just served it with some crackers and wine for a dinner outside in the garden. Will definitely do again sometime soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This was an amazing salad! Usually when people come over the salad just barely gets touched. This one got rave reviews and no leftovers! Wow. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for California Pizza Kitchen Chopped Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (2564 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1127.2
     
    Calories from Fat 900
    79%
    Total Fat 100.1 g
    153%
    Saturated Fat 24.6 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 89.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1309.5 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 31.5 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    turkey breast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites