Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / California Crab Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    California Crab Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2005

      This was excellent! I added some diced red, yellow and orange pepper and some diced water chestnuts. YUMMY! This will definitely be a regular at my house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      This salad was absolutely delicious! My husband and I had it sat. Nite, sun. Nite, and my husband woke up mon. Morning wanting to take some for his lunch, but there was none left! Thanks for the recipe, picholine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Impressed! I really enjoyed this crab salad. I am not a big dill fan so I was nervous. I would defineately make this again. I bet garlic would be great in here also. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Yummy! VERY VERY GOOD!! omitted black ollves and avocado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      very good but the kids turned their noses up at it but I thought it had a good flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

    • on January 23, 2008

      This is absolutely delicious! When I read this recipe, I knew it was for me because I love imitation crab, black olives, and avocados. I followed the recipe exactly. I only had one problem, I couldn't stop eating it!!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I didn't make this recipe. However, I did buy pre-made crab salad which had no taste. So, I took your suggestions and added the lemon juice, apple cider vinegar, soy sauce, dill weed, worcestershire sauce and some freshly ground sea salt and pepper. WOW!!!! I've got a great crab salad now! It's delicious and full of flavor. Thanks for listing this recipe and making it easy for me to convert a bland salad into something amazing!!!! Blessings

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Unbelievable! I used king crab legs and omitted the olives (personal choice) - served it as a wrap for my husband's lunch. He said we should have it for dinner next time with a nice Sauvignon Blanc! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I LOVE this salad! I keep coming back to it for a quick and easy lunch. It is simply delicious. The flavors are so delicate and refreshing. I've tried to add asparagus in the past but it just throws everything off. Now I make it according to the recipe (minus the olives as I don't like them) and keep it in the fridge to pick at whenever I feel like it! (It never lasts long!!) This is a definite favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Thanks for posting this one. This was an excellent recipe. I didn't think that there was going to be enough vinegar, soy, or worcestershire but it was the perfect amount. The avacados and the olives worked well together. I think its was better after I let it sit for a litte while to let the flavors meld together. Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      It is 98 degrees in the shade here in the Toronto, and altho' we have A.C. all I could think of was a 'cold dinner'. I could not have made a better choice. What a fab salad! I made it exactly as written, but with only 12 oz. of surimi 'cuz that was the size it came in. We were ooh-ing and ah-ing all through dinner. I just served it on a bed of lettuce with a cuke salad and some sliced tomatoes....plenty for a hot night. Thanks Picholine....this will be served on a regular basis....a great luncheon dish for company too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      This was very good. The avocado and olives added a nice touch and made the salad different then other crab salads. I added some extra mayonnaise and a little sugar to taste. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Everyone who ate this on the 4th of July loved it. I forgot to buy olives and was out of dill (subbed fresh cilatro) but, even without what I'd consider pretty essential ingredients, it was terrific. I served it with Wheat Thin Crisps and they let the flavor of the salad shine through. I can't wait to try it again with ALL of the correct ingredients. This one will be made often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      This was the best crab salad I have ever eaten! I omitted the avocado because they had a poor selection at the store, but it was still delish! I will be making this over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! Huge hit as a Thanksgiving appetizer served with crackers. Made a double batch to serve 17 people. My mistake, not nearly enough. Next time will triple or quadruple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for California Crab Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.7
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    59%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 41.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 980.4 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites