Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / California Avocado Monte Cristo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    California Avocado Monte Cristo

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2008

      We loved this sandwich! We used cooked turkey, and omitted the salsa. My DH also brought out the powdered sugar used in the traditional Monte Cristos. Thanks, Sharon123! Made for Aussie/New Zealand Swap #18.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Loved this, didn't do the fruit thing because I wanted a faster prep. meal. This is just that, and different+tasty besides. Gonna make this again really soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I haven't made this yet but my family has, using sliced chicken, They are are avacado growers and say it was a great way to diversify use of their avacados, and always appreciate that! The only change they would make is not to do a standard monte cristo dipped in eggs and would lightly butter outside of each slice of bread and cook like grilled cheese sandwiches. I'm sure they are great both ways!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This was like something you would find on a menu in a cafe...really unique and full of flavor. Very easy to prepare, nice looking too. Delicious. Next time, I will skip the salsa on the side as it wasn't necessary, the sandwich holds it own without a dip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      This was good. I really love avocados so I think next time I will make it with just the avocados and nothing else (maybe just cheese). I think the other ingredients kind of stole the flavor from the avocados, but I would definitely make it again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Very tasty sandwiches! The combination of ingredients was very pleasing, and made a unique sandwich. I made them as directed, substituting Muenster cheese. I took my sandwich "out of the lineup" and only grilled it in butter, as I am not a big egg fan. Thank you for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      Sharon, these are delicious. From the list of ingredients, I expected to really like this recipe - and I sure did - however, I was surprised at how much my BH did, as well! Thanks for sharing. I'll be fixing these again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      I used chicken from a store bought roasted chicken, regular muenster cheese and I added some canned green chilies to the mayonnaise for a bit of heat. The sandwiches turned out just perfect. Deserves every star plus more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for California Avocado Monte Cristo

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 633.9
     
    Calories from Fat 405
    63%
    Total Fat 45.0 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 341.4 mg
    113%
    Sodium 781.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit salsa

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites