Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Mix Pudding Mix Cookies (4 Ingredients!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Mix Pudding Mix Cookies (4 Ingredients!)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2002

      This batter is VERY stiff, as stated in the recipe...you will probably need to mix by hand. They do turn out cakey, but I like that about them. If you are looking for a crisp cookie, this is not the one :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2003

      These cookies are really good and so easy to make. I used plain, non-fat yogurt in place of the sour cream and the batter was not stiff at all. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      The batter was extremly stiff. Too stiff for a hand mixer. The cookies are little puffy cake like things that are OK, but not spectacular. Luckily, my son will eat anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Okay basically these are so "stiff" that I could have kneaded the dough lol! I had to karate chop the dough with a wodden spoon to mix the sour cream and eggs in. Also it was SOOOOOOO STICKY! I mean dough adhered to EVERYTHING it came in contact with. My whole kitchen was chocolate when I was done making these... and one more note, make sure you grease your cookies sheets veerryy well too.... Well after all that you would think I would have hated these from all of the work haha that is HARDLY the case! The taste was an amazingly good this recipe made a very cakey very yummy cookie! I mean these were swoon worthy good, like bow down to the chocolate gods good! I made them with devils food cake mix with pudding in the cake mix already, also added an extra packet of instant pudding, and the some white chocolate chips I smashed up from a left over candy bar. I cooked these in a convenction oven at 335 F for about 10 minutes. Made about 36 HUGE cakey DELICIOUS cookies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Wow you weren't kidding when you said the batter would be stiff! I added a TBS. of oil and that did nothing, added some water-that didn't help either, but didn't wanna add o much and take away from how they were to turn out. I used Dark choc. cake mix and banana cream pudding mix. Cookies taste like and have the texture of banana bread. My kids absolutely LOVE them, and I think they are pretty good too. Next time I will try a diff. combo and add choc. chips! Thanks for the recipe =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This is about a 4 1/2 stars for me only for the reason that they're a little overwhelming if you eat more than two... or maybe that's just me!!! I just think they could have used something to sort of break up the cakiness in the cookie like chocolate chips or frosting. Definitely better as a dough! Very good, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I like these. I thought the "dough" was absolutely delicious...was soooo hard to mix. I used an electronic mixer and even that had a hard time. I put a little water in it, though, and I was able to mix it more easily. Otherwise, very yummy and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      These tasted good, but didn't quite have the right texture for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I subbed yogurt for sour cream and 1/4 cup egg beaters for one of the eggs. These taste great and are easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Wish I had read the review about the yogart before I started. It was very sticky (my daughters loved that though) and I did have to mix my hand. I did not have a full cup of sour cream so I added a tablespoon of oil. (I only had 1/2 cup) I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract (I add that to every dessert recipe). ANYway, these were made for my daughter birthday/spa party and it was a hit. We used strawberry cake mix and vanilla pudding mix so that the cookies were PINK of course. Great recipe. Jennifer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      These are definitely more like cookie shaped cakes. Very moist and delicious, though. I used a butter yellow cake mix, vanilla pudding, and added 1/4 cup water and a pkg of semi-sweet chocolate chips. They turned out perfect at 350 degrees for 10 minutes. My kids all loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      wonderful! So easy! I used a yellow cake mix, cheesecake flavored pudding, and added chocolate chips; they are now my husband's favorite cookie!! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      What a day I had! I was out of butter, so I looked for a recipe without it...found this GREAT recipe, but the sour cream I had was for dinner! So, I subbed vanilla yogurt, used Funfetti cake mix, and Banana Cream pudding mix...unbelievably good! Didn't need to frost 'em either. I used a pastry blender to blend the ingredients together and it wasn't difficult at all. Thanks so much for a LIFESAVER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I made this using a white cake mix and a cheese cake pudding package. These were soooo good. Everyone at the cook-out loved them. Nobody would believe me that they came from a cake mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Basically these are small cakes. The taste and texture are exactly the same. I sprinkled mine with sugar and omitted the frosting, but frosting would make them even more cakey. Good, and easy, but beware: they STICK like mad to everything, so greasing your cookie sheets, and even your parchment is a must...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Karen, this was just great! So easy to make, and everyone loved them. I too prefer a soft, cake like cookie and this were perfect for me. Thanks for such a quick and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      I think it sounds great thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Mix Pudding Mix Cookies (4 Ingredients!)

    Serving Size: 1 (954 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.9
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    38%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 13.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 171.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites