Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Mix Peanut Butter Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Mix Peanut Butter Squares

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      Delightfully rich, especially liked them warm and a little on the doughy side. Bake them too long and they do tend to dry out. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2002

      These Peanut Butter Squares were easy to make and tasty too. They are VERY sweet and definitely should be served with a tall glass of cold milk! I think they would be a great seller in a Bake Sale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      To: Barbara Mooers: Holy Moley!!! These little hummers are scrumptious. Easy as pie to throw together. You definitely have a 5 star winner here. Thanks for sharing. Sincerely, Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      An easy treat to throw together when you are craving something sweet. The only complaint my husband had was that I cut his piece too small :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      A little crumbly, but very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      holy cr*p. i can't stay out of the pan!!! since some raters made theirs in an 8x8 and some in a 9x13, i decided to be a bit unique and made mine in a 28cmx18cm pyrex (not sure what the inches measurement is, math isn't my bag). WOW!!!! it's a good thing i made these to take to a new neighbor or else i'd be a total piggy wiggy. i will definitely make them again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This was really ease to make. I took it to work for the week sale and it seem the guys liked it a lot better than the women. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This was very easy but not that good. It tastes very much like cake mix. My family did not care for this at all. I was disappointed because I love pb and chocolate! I won't be making this again. Thanks anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      very good, and very easy. a little dense and kind of dry ... but yummy when warm, fresh out of the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Once you taste you cant stop! I didn't have chocolate chips so used butterscotch instead. Yes the top layer is a little tricky to distribute but not a problem and a few cracks for the center to ooze through was quite appealing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Amazing. Instead of chocolate chips I used a whole bags of peanut butter chips. Makes them more peanutty. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Yummy! Chocolate peanut butter is my fave flavour combo!! And, this recipe was so quick and easy to make! I did bake in the suggested 9 X 13 pan - the dough didn't entirely cover the chocolate filling but I liked how it looked peeking through. This recipe is very sweet and rich - just the way a dessert should be. I made this recipe last week to enter in the county fair category "Dessert (other than a cake) made with commercial cake mix" - I placed second!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      This was a great, easy to make recipe. I had all the ingredients on hand. I followed Lil Sis's suggestion to use an 8 x 8 pan and baked it for 25 minutes. I used half the dough for the bottom layer, and then I patted pieces of dough kind of flat and pieced them together for the top to create one even layer of dough. That was the only way I could do it without smooshing all of the chocalate around! I will be making this again! thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      So, I followed Lil Sis's suggestion and used an 8"x8" square pyrex dish . . . the results were a nice thick (with thick chocolate!) bars . . . I cooked them for 25 minutes in a convection oven since the bars were thicker. This recipe is fantastic! I was rooting around on the site for a use for my boxes of cake mix. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Fantastic! I put them in the fridge to cool a little bit before I cut them. Can't wait to eat another one tonight :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      these were delicious, but only over 24 hours AFTER i made them. before that they were too crumbly. had to eat them with a spoon. not sure what i did wrong. didn't seem like there was quite enough batter. but like i said, after a day or so, they were fantastic and very rich. perhaps it was my fault, but i followed the recipe......we did enjoy them very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      These are really rich. Yummy treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I made these as a sweet treat, then had so many!! So, my DH took them to work and they said to give them 5 stars. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      These are some tasty little bars! Might I mention a breeze to make as well? I forgot to add the butter to the chocolate filling, which I believe may have made it a little glossier than mine was. Also the topping could not be spread so I just "dropped" small spoonfuls over the top making it look like a cross between a struesel and cobbler.The family has asked me to make these again soon and I believe I shall humor them and do so. As others have said this is quite rich, so start off by cutting small squares and then adjust to your families tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      I may have to "eat" my previous words. I had said these were good but not great. Well, I took them to work and everyone wanted the recipe. Some took a peice home to their spouse and THEY wanted the recipe so these are definantly worth trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Mix Peanut Butter Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.6
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    45%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 24.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 353.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites