Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Mix Lemon Pecan Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Mix Lemon Pecan Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2011

      Great recipe! I normally don't like lemon or fruity cookies but these made a lover out of me! They were addicting. So full of lemon flavor! Kids and adults loved them. My only wish was that I made a double batch because I made most of yhe batch for others and wanted more for our family. Super sticky dough so I used nemokitty's idea and put Pam on my hands. Genius! Also I pressed the fork horizontal and then vertical kind of like a multiple line tic tac toe board and the tops were bakery homemade pretty. Thanks for posting SeasonedCook! Enjoy! we did! ChefDLH

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe! I saw some photos in the photo forum and just had to have some of these cookies. Unfortunately I didn't have a lemon cake mix on hand but I did have a "Orange Supreme Cake Mix". I used orange extract and white chocolate chips in place of the pecans that I didn't have either. They turned out "Great" :) A easy recipe to make and Oh! so delicious. Thanks for sharing this versable recipe for cookies. YUM!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Nice lemony taste! I made this as part of gifts for Christmas. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Well, I have to agree with everybody else. Wonderful!! Loved the fact it uses a cake mix which makes your life easier. And the lemon flavor really shines through. I made mine smaller balls and sprayed my hands with Pam Baking spray so the dough wouldn't stick to my hands. I also doused the fork in water to make it easier to release. And finally, we like ours crunchier so I baked ours 15 minutes. Will be making these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This is a great recipe! I made a few minor changes. I substituted lemon zest for the lemon extract and lemon juice for the milk. And I added a cup of pecans instead of 1/2 cup. The cookies were delicious and easy to make. I took a batch to the office and everyone was asking for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Yum -- we loved these cookies!! They have a very lemony flavor, not just a hint of lemon like some other recipes. They are soft, chewy and absolutely delicous. If you like lemon, I would recommend making these; we enjoyed them so much that I made a second batch today and put them in the freezer so I can serve some when we have friends over. Thanks for this wonderful recipe -- it goes in my file of cookie recipes that we thoroughly loved and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      These are fantastic!!!! They are so gooey and chewy and the lemon with the pecans is just wonderful!!! I must have made some really big balls because I got some huge cookies!!!! I used a 1 1/2 inch scoop and I chilled my dough for about 1 1/2 hours. I used an organic lemon cake mix and instead of lemon extract, I used the zest of 1 lemon. These cookies are excellent, I will definitely make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I made this recipe on 11/15/08 for the "My-3- Chefs Fall 2008" event.I didn't have any lemon extract, so the same amount of almond was substitutied.( it worked just great, I can only imagine how wonderful this will be when I get the lemon ).Between making up each cookie sheet, the dough was kept chilled so it wouldn't spread too much while baking.The baking time was "right on the money". I let the cookies cool on the sheet for about 5 minutes and then removed to a wire rack to finish cooling. If I could, this cookie recipe would get more than a five star rating. This will be made again. Thank you for posting and,"Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Mix Lemon Pecan Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.0
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    39%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 158.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes