Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Mix Extender Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Mix Extender

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-68 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2005

      This is the best thing ever! Took a regular old DH milk chocolate cake mix and with the extender, it made a HUGE 9" square double layer cake. Cake was light and fluffy and moist and nobody could tell I'd added anything. I will be using this on every mix cake I make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I used this when I made a jello cake. Made it very high and yummy. I will do this every time I make a box cake. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      I tried this since there were so many good reviews, but I'm sorry, it did not turn out very well for me. My cake was very dry and crumbly. It could have been the cake mix I used, but I will only use Duncan Hines and have never had a problem with them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Excellent results as per all the reviews. I'll be using this every time I use a cake mix. Thanks, Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      Loved this! I had to try it in a 9 x 13 pan first--it made a nice BIG cake! And didn't change the flavor, either. I'll use this from now on, thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      How can I ever thank you enough? This is GREAT!! My cakes turn out just as tasty but now they turn out big and fluffy filling the 13x9 beautifully. This is my favorite size cake pan but does not always look pretty because a box mix doesn't make a high cake. Problem solved. Best thing is everyone thinks the box cakes are homemade b/c they are so big, can't get that from just a box. Absolutely PERFECT recipe. Thank you for sharing Laurie =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      I have used this recipe several times now with wonderful results. It makes a nice size 9x13 cake or 3 layer cake. It is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      This is the greatest! the texture of the cake was excellent the flavor was excellent it rose to perfection i will use this always thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Mix Extender

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1088.0
     
    Calories from Fat 541
    49%
    Total Fat 60.1 g
    92%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1335.4 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 121.8 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites