217 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made strawberry and chocolate versions of those. The chocolate went over better - but the strawberry, I thought, was superb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MechanicalJen October 08, 2009

As wonderful (and easy) as so many reviewers have confirmed. I used a Carrot Cake mix, with godlen raisins and pecans as the add ins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catte Nappe October 07, 2009

these are great! i was a little skeptical before making them but they are wonderful cookies and the possibilities of flavors are endless!!! i used cherry chip cake mix and then put an almond flavored icing on them...delish! my husband was raving about them and couldn't believe they were made w/ cake mix, lol!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiemakin'mama September 22, 2009

Ok, I have to say that the batter was to die for! I really had to hold my family back from consuming it all at that point. And if that was any indication, the cookies were wonderful as well. Thank you Linda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes September 08, 2009

So quick, easy and versatile! I used a spice cake mix and added raisins, white chocolate chips, and pecans. They were a hit at work!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KlynnPadilla August 28, 2009

Love it!! So easy so diverse!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnaMarieCooking July 31, 2009

So yummy! Mine made 4 deozen cookies. I used yellow cake mix and put 3/4 C white chocolate chips and 1/2 C chopped pecans in, then I rolled a 1 inch ball of douch, pressed it down and put a small dollup of jelly in the center of each one. So yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Mo July 04, 2009

Super easy and very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers June 29, 2009

Made these for my Dad as a Fathers Day gift. He loves cookies and he devored these! I made them with Dark Choc Fudge cake mix and white chocolate chips! I made a second batch to take to work with Butter Pecan cake mix and butterscotch chips with pecans :) DELICIOUS! Thanks for posting this tasty and FAST recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
likethebird June 20, 2009

Fantastic easy recipe - my kids love to be adventurous and pick out new combinations of cake mix and chips - sometimes we even frost them. :) Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Razor Sharp Redhead June 17, 2009
Cake Mix Cookies