Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Mix Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Mix Cookies

    Average Rating:

    216 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 216

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2008

      Looking for a recipe to use some cake mix I had. Great, easy recipe to make with the kids and the family liked them. I used 1/3 cup vegetable oil and they turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I definitely think I overbaked these, because they turned out really crispy. I was looking forward to a really airy, fluffy cookie, and ended up with crunchy. :( But I will try it again and take them out of the oven earlier. Sounds like they're awesome if you get your baking time right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      As if this recipe needs another great review but these are awesome! I've been making them for some time, and often leave out the add-ins if I don't have them in the house. The kids gobble them up! One fun thing to add is m&m's, or press peanut m&m's on the top. Fun when the m&m's have seasonal colors - Easter, Valentine's, Christmas...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      these are really easy to make, I used peanut butter chips and the taste was great. I think I bakes them about 2 minutes too long as they didn't stay as soft as I would have liked, so be careful not to overbake them. I will be making them again trying different combos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

    • on February 16, 2008

      WOW need i say more these cookies are the best. I will be making them again and again. I will also be trying other cake mix variations and see how they come out... Thanks for posting yummmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      These were wonderful! I made them with devil's food cake mix and 1 cup of shredded coconut and 1 cup of chocolate chips. Amazing! They take no time at all, I never made cookes with cake mix before. Thank you for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

    • on February 11, 2008

      This is a great time saver, my 5 year old did the prep work in less than 5 min. the dough was maleable and clay like, and the cookies were soft and chewy. I figure if you like a crunchier cookie just flatten before baking. I will try cookie cutters next.Seems the perfect consistancy for that.The cookies did get a little softer while they were stored over night,but overall i am very pleased to have a simple a versatile recipe that is kid friendly, stress free, and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I made these for the Superbowl and they turned out perfectly. They were so easy to make and delicious. I used mini chocolate chips and cut the amount in half because there were so many of them. The only thing that went wrong is one of my pans was in the dishwasher so I had to use the stone which caused those cookies to be melty on the bottom while the rest were solid. I have no idea why but it made it very difficult to get those of without smooshing them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      The dough for these cookies mixed up in a flash. I added white chips and chopped walnuts. The chips got coated with the oil and did not mix well with the dough, but when scooping them out I just made sure I had some chips in each cookie. The walnuts added a nice flavor. Baked for a full 10 minutes. Took them to work today and everyone loved them. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This was one of those "awe-full" recipes: awfully easy to make, awfully easy to serve and most distressing for my burgeoning hips, awfully easy to eat!! We made ours with orange cake mix and mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. The compliments rolled in and I'm rolling into the kitchen to make another batch. Awe-fully good, Linda!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I made with funfetti cake mix and white chocolate chips. I think it was a little too much oil for a cake mix with pudding...but they were gone within an hour when I took them to school the next day (it isn't safe to have three dozen of them in the house!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Great recipe!I made these large with tablespoon and when cooled filled with ice cream for icecream sandwiches.And froze.Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      WoW! Are these good!! I had yellow cake mix and white chocolate chips. To die for! Going to have to pick up some macadamia nuts for next time! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This cookie recipe is easy, tasty and inexpensive. I went to my local discount supermarket and got the cake mix and butterscotch chips for a total of $1.14. Not bad for 4 dozen cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I love these! So easy to make and so soft & yummy. You can't go wrong with any combination of flavors you could think up. The only ones I haven't liked so far are the ones I made with yellow cake mix...they tasted too much like yellow cake mix, which I don't really care for, but I wanted to try it out anyway. My favorites are actually devil's food without any chips at all. Keep them sealed tightly or they will get hard quickly - if they last that long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I liked the texture on these-although I think they were slightly closer to brownie than cookie? I used devil's food, half with white chocolate chips and the other with p.b. chips. Admittedly, I still tasted the "chemical" taste that accompanies box mixes, so if you don't like cake mix, these might not be for you. However, I still thought they were tasty, and A+ for convenience...it doesn't get easier

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      These cookies are delicious and so easy to make. I've tried many different combinations of cake mix and addins, but the crowd favorite seems to be the banana cake mix with chocolate chips. Personally, my favorite is yellow cake mix with chocolate chips (takes like cake batter!). I highly recommend this recipe with any combo of cake mix and addins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I could hardly believe how good these were. I guess I was imagining some big puffy cookie, but they were they were moist and chewy. I added white chocolate chips and shredded coconut and was totally impressed. This just saves so much time and still has great results. You have to try it to believe it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Mix Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.2
     
    Calories from Fat 337
    54%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 556.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 47.7 g
    191%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites